Secret Single Habits

November 30, 2007 at 3:19 pm 11 comments

I was watching a rerun of Sex and the City last night, the one where Carrie has just moved in with Aidan and where she comes up with the idea secret single habits. And it made me think that I’m pretty normal, I don’t have any weird habits that I wouldn’t want anyone else to see.

That was until this morning when I was sitting in the bathroom and having a conversation with my cat. And it struck me that yes, this could definitely be something that I wouldn’t want a potential partner to see. As I live on my own, I don’t tend to shut the bathroom door completely, and for some reason, my cat always likes to follow me and sit by the door and have conversations with me while I’m on the toilet. I think that classifies as one SSH.

Others? Well, does yelling at the American voting public when they vote for the wrong person to be thrown off Dancing with the Stars (hello? Mel B was sooo much the better dancer!) count? How about dancing in front of the mirror in my underwear to encourage me to do to the gym before carnival arrives? Probably not unusual, but not something that others need to see!

What about you? What do you not want others to see you doing?!

Entry filed under: On nothing in particular.

Aargh Winter cold

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leon  |  December 1, 2007 at 12:01 am

    Sex in the City? Dancing with the stars? Frankly, I watch none of those shows. And about stuff I wouldn’t want others seeing me do, nothing comes to mind.

    Reply
  • 2. Stunner  |  December 1, 2007 at 10:58 pm

    The joys of living alone, walking all about my apt butt ass naked! I don’t mind my potential partner seeing me in my crazy moments… and trust me, I have a lot of those! I want her to know what exactly she is getting into, then if she is crazy enough to stay she can only blame herself for being admitted into Ward 21. 😀

    Reply
  • 3. guyana-gyal  |  December 2, 2007 at 5:21 am

    Others…meaning John Public or boyfriend? Truth is, I don’t care if anyone knows I yell at the tv, or talk to myself or believe that jumbies exist [duppies], or a hundred other things…in this country I’m normal, heh heyyy.

    Reply
  • 4. Irie Diva  |  December 2, 2007 at 2:44 pm

    they’re secrets! i aint about to tell them to ya 😛 and i agree with u re mel B, they all jus fool

    Reply
  • 5. marlita  |  December 3, 2007 at 2:15 am

    Well I too sit on the toilet and conversate with my dog. Usually I am yelling at him to get off my bed cause he has a tendancy to jump on it as soon as he sees me go to the bathroom…..he’s very sneaky. Plus I’m pretty messy when no ones around. I am always afraid someone will just show up at my door and see my house in a shambles.

    Oh yeah, and Mel B totally shoulda won! ….but I didn’t vote EVER, so shame on me.

    Reply
  • 6. sherona27  |  December 3, 2007 at 8:13 am

    I have really loud really deep two ways conversations with myself.

    Reply
  • 7. Jamaican Dawta  |  December 3, 2007 at 8:29 am

    Hmmm, I’m glad I’m not the only one who has conversations with animals while I’m using the bathroom, and who yells at inanimate objects when they’re acting up or not working.

    Reply
  • 8. taylor  |  December 3, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    i used to watch sex in the city back in the day.. some reason i cant understand why i find sara jessica parker kinda cool.. she’s not hot.. or nothing rly and she’s old.. but for some reason…. i think she’s cool.

    Reply
  • 9. Nikki-ann  |  December 9, 2007 at 10:58 am

    I talk to my 2 cats… a fair bit! I thnk more people do it than admit to it myself.

    Reply
  • 10. Cranky Putz  |  December 11, 2007 at 3:45 pm

    I don’t have a cat, so instead I talk to the walls…and surprisingly enough the walls answer back, and are surprisingly funny…

    A good man will see this as a sign of genius and no craziness….

    A good man…

    And I love dancing around in my underwear….because naked my teensy belly seems ok….

    And the American Public is crazy, first Mario and now Mel B….

    Reply
  • 11. eleternautavive  |  February 10, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    Hello. That happens to me to, but with my dog. It likes to follow me to the toilet and stares at me. I am afraid one day it gets hungry just in that moment. 😀
    Interesting blog.
    See you.
    Campaign 2.2

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 55,235 hits

