Kingston Restaurant Week

November 19, 2007 at 3:09 pm 7 comments

My advance planning paid off… I saw the pink trailers in the Gleaner. I checked every morning to see if dates were announced. The second they were announced, I called. I had to call back later as reservations didn’t open until 2pm. I called back. I kept calling back. I nearly developed a blister on my dialing finger. But it worked. I succeeded in getting seats for the Saturday night of Restaurant week for Macs.

And it was totally worth it. The food was fabulous. The decor was gorgeous. The staff were total darlings. The service was fabulous. The entire evening made us feel fabulous.

 And no, I’ve not run out of superlatives… it’s just that being at Macs, well, the fabulousness of it all rubs off on you!

Entry filed under: On good food and restaurants.

Being original Aargh

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Irie Diva  |  November 20, 2007 at 3:49 am

    i am very jealous. LB went on friday on business too and rubbed in just how “fabulous” it was

    hmph

    Reply
  • 2. Jamaican Dawta  |  November 20, 2007 at 12:00 pm

    Glad you had a fabulocious time.

    Reply
  • 3. scratchie  |  November 21, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    I tried a couple of places but no luck. Bookings were ridiculous. I’m not as persistent as you.

    Reply
  • 4. cream  |  November 23, 2007 at 1:28 pm

    Sounds good. Long time no see. Jetting off all over, I see. ;o)

    Reply
  • 5. Stunner  |  November 23, 2007 at 8:26 pm

    I’m glad you had a great time at Mac’s. The way how you described it makes me want to try it out right now! I went to Rib Kage, you can check out my account here.

    Reply
  • 6. marangand  |  December 21, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    I really need to check out this restaurant….

    Reply
  • 7. carl  |  January 24, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    i should fellow your way the next time

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 55,235 hits

