Feeling blah

September 14, 2007 at 9:45 am 12 comments

I’m going to copy from Island Spice – I’m feeling blah. Something about ordinary time, nothing much exciting. Well, actually that’s not completely accurate. The problem is partly that too much is happening… just I don’t know what it is! You see, being a civil servant, a new government means lots of changes. And this time, for my department, a heck of a lot of changes! But the problem is we don’t know what they will be yet. We just know changes are coming. So in the meanwhile, we are sat here in limbo. Waiting for instructions. Waiting to be told what to stop doing, what to continue doing and what to do differently. And we are all wearing our Ministry shirts today as they will be outdated by next week!

Otherwise, also feeling blah as it is bird season. I don’t shoot. I don’t want to shoot. But the man does. And I think it is really bad planning to have bird season starting so close after elections. You know, we gave up our men in election season, allow them to go off and campaign and save the world etc. But we expected to be spoilt afterwards in return. And then they put bird season immediately afterwards. Grrrr!!!! And they don’t even shoot the birds near a nice hotel so I can go and relax while they shoot. They shoot them in backabush locations with no decent hotels nearby.

 I am not impressed.

Entry filed under: On dating and relationships or lack there of, On politicing and current events.

Changes? Driving

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leon  |  September 14, 2007 at 12:40 pm

    Your man went campaigning? Which party? If it’s PNP, I can understand why he wants to shoot birds. To vent his frustration.

    Reply
  • 2. bobby  |  September 14, 2007 at 4:22 pm

    LOL LOL LOL @ Leon….. leave the girl alone she feelin blah what is wrong with you 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Yamfoot  |  September 15, 2007 at 3:14 am

    Did you have to shred documents?

    Did Daryl Vaz also go bird shooting? Does he have a licence? heh heh

    Reply
  • 4. The Dutch Pot  |  September 15, 2007 at 6:53 am

    I used to go sometimes when I was in Jamaica. It can be fun for the first part of the morning then it gets sooo damn boring. But that was another life wayy back when – with an ex. LOL Well I hope the campaigning paid off for the man.

    Reply
  • 5. Gela  |  September 15, 2007 at 7:33 am

    Neva mind mi girl.

    Reply
  • 6. coolbeans  |  September 15, 2007 at 1:32 pm

    I don’t think the lack of good hotels nearby is a coincidence..lol

    Reply
  • 7. mad bull  |  September 16, 2007 at 8:58 am

    This is when you and your sistrens must step out and be entertained by the other hopeful, non birdshooting males out there, KG… 😉

    Can you tell I am not into bird shooting?

    Reply
  • 8. Stunner  |  September 16, 2007 at 8:25 pm

    I bun fire pon bird shooting! Why can’t we just take photos of them instead?…Sorry that’s the photographer in me speaking.

    Reply
  • 9. Kingston Girl  |  September 17, 2007 at 2:03 pm

    I personally shredded no documents…

    Not into bird shooting personally… but then, how can I complain as I will eat a bird who spent his life in a cage, was transported miles in a tiny box and then had his head chopped off, rather than one that had a happy free life until the end!

    and it seems that there is a shortage of non-birdshooting males around!

    Reply
  • 10. ancient clown  |  September 17, 2007 at 6:40 pm

    Blessings:

    Please visit and share this site with your officials so that we may bring an end to the Human Rights Abuses in Canada that are being concealed in a ‘Conspiracy of Silence’.
    Today is my Birthday and my wish is to inspire people to share with just two friends the TRUTH.
    “Darkness always flees into the shadows at the coming of the light.”
    your humble servant,
    ancient clown

    Reply
  • 11. Minoramp  |  September 17, 2007 at 9:12 pm

    ancient clown ..wtf… weird really weiird

    Reply
  • 12. fiyah  |  September 18, 2007 at 2:17 am

    First off… never ever never copy from Island Spice.

    Secondly… I hope is sling shot dih man dem using to shoot birds!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 55,219 hits

