I’m back!

August 7, 2007 at 2:01 pm 16 comments

A month without coming here has passed very quickly. And I’l be honest with you, I was tempted not to come back. But then the thoughts of the nice comments from you all, the amusement of meeting people in real life and the delicious dark chocolate from Grenadad (thanks Yamfoot!!) lured me back again.

So what’s been going on in my absence? I’ve tried to catch up with you all today but it will take a while.

Me? Oh, I’ve been seeing all my old friends and family, drinking too much pink wine, trying not to drown in the rain, grinning like an idiot at my best friend’s wedding (they are so happy and perfect for each other!!), and shopping way too much in England and then enjoying the weekend’s sun in MoBay with the man.

It’s good to be home.

Entry filed under: On going to foreign.

Need to sleep… Common Sense?

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mad bull  |  August 7, 2007 at 8:00 pm

    So why were you tempted not to come back? You not really enjoying it?

    Reply
  • 2. bobby  |  August 7, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    And here we are missing you, and you were not missin us …. put that aside welcome back… i think you should answer MB 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Jamaipanese  |  August 8, 2007 at 10:17 am

    welcome back ^_^

    Reply
  • 4. Kingston Girl  |  August 8, 2007 at 11:24 am

    am enjoying it, but for some reason, it all seemed a bit hard yesterday! lots of things happened since i was last here, which ones do i want to write about, etc… it’s just getting back into the habit of it after a long break!

    Reply
  • 5. Adrian  |  August 8, 2007 at 4:43 pm

    welcome back.. I was wondering when you’d be back!

    I cant believe you were going to turn your back to blogsphere!

    Reply
  • 6. Sally Lomax  |  August 8, 2007 at 6:14 pm

    It’s a bit addictive this blogging thing…

    Reply
  • 7. Yamfoot  |  August 8, 2007 at 8:28 pm

    There can be more coming in about two weeks if you wish.

    Reply
  • 8. Cranky Putz  |  August 10, 2007 at 10:04 am

    welcome back

    Reply
  • 9. marangand  |  August 10, 2007 at 2:19 pm

    Welcome back………..

    Reply
  • 10. Gela  |  August 10, 2007 at 3:10 pm

    Hey you’re back. BAck in the excitement of a general election. Busy hanging out with my Mom who’s visiting. Hardly anytime to blog.

    Did you catch the bouquet?

    Reply
  • 11. Kingston Girl  |  August 10, 2007 at 3:20 pm

    she didn’t throw the bouquet!!!

    Reply
  • 12. Kingston Girl  |  August 10, 2007 at 3:50 pm

    Yamfoot: who would ever say no to an offer like that!!! My gym membership expired while I was abroad – meeting you there for chocolate should be enough motivation to get me back there!

    Reply
  • 13. alexis monteith  |  August 11, 2007 at 6:13 pm

    Welcome back, Kingston Girl.

    Reply
  • 14. Stunner  |  August 12, 2007 at 6:49 pm

    Welcome back to the rock! I felt like staying too when I was on vacation.

    Reply
  • 15. Leon  |  August 14, 2007 at 12:16 am

    Welcome back! It’s nice to have a break every now and again!

    Reply
  • 16. Irie Diva  |  September 19, 2007 at 9:08 pm

    wah u mean u never waah come back after u hook me? mussi waah mi block road!!!

    LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,222 hits

