Need to sleep…

July 5, 2007 at 2:32 pm 13 comments

I’m tired, very tired. Have too many things to finish up at work. Too many issues to explain to other people so they can cover them for me. Too many letters to reply too. Too many people to hide from.

And that’s just at work. Still need to buy coffee and rum. Still need to pack, still need to think about what I am going to pack! Still need to wash some clothes so I have clean clothes to pack. Still need to find out electricity bill so that I can pay it so that it doesn’t get disconnected while I am away. Still need to have a nice dinner with the boyfriend tonight (etc…) .

But I’m excited. I haven’t been back to the UK since I returned to Jamaica 3 years ago. That’s a long time to go without seeing my grandmother and other family members. A long time to go without seeing lots of my friends. A long time to go without eating fish and chips by the sea. A long time to go without going to a show in the West End.

So hopefully the excitment at the long time to go’s will make up for the tirednesses from the still to do list.  And it’s a long flight, I can get some sleep then.

So people, I’m off. Enjoy yourselves while I’m away. Have parties here if you want. Normal service will resume at some point, probably early August. We’ll see.

Entry filed under: On going to foreign.

Lots of little not much I’m back!

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stunner  |  July 5, 2007 at 3:13 pm

    Enjoy your trip and don’t forget the photos! Mine will be ending soon and I’ll be back on the rock.

    Reply
  • 2. Leon  |  July 5, 2007 at 3:29 pm

    Enjoy the trip. Why don’t you post from overseas, or will you be too busy enjoying yourself?

    Reply
  • 3. marangand  |  July 5, 2007 at 8:16 pm

    Hope you have a really great trip, i am sure doing nothing else but seeing your family would make it worth your while……I have never been to the UK…hope to make it there sometime soon….

    Reply
  • 4. marangand  |  July 5, 2007 at 8:17 pm

    Oh… and i agree…Sleep on the plane!!!!

    Reply
  • 5. Yamfoot  |  July 5, 2007 at 10:42 pm

    You will miss the election build up then!

    By the time you get back to work, there may just be a new prime ministser!

    Reply
  • 6. JamRock  |  July 7, 2007 at 5:57 am

    Bonnes vacances!!! And if ever you hop over the Channel!! Gimme a shout!!

    Reply
  • 7. mad bull  |  July 7, 2007 at 7:52 am

    Have a good one.

    Reply
  • 8. Minoramp  |  July 7, 2007 at 11:05 pm

    WOW!!! every body leaving me, all gone …. have fun and as Peter Tosh would say ” light up spliff, light up yuh chalice, come mek bun one in Buckingham Palace… pass me some paper….”

    Reply
  • 9. Cranky Putz  |  July 9, 2007 at 12:03 pm

    Have a great time….

    Reply
  • 10. Dr. D.  |  July 9, 2007 at 10:20 pm

    Enjoy home.

    Reply
  • 11. ruth  |  July 11, 2007 at 7:26 pm

    wow, your friends really like writing on your page. i wish i knew who you were and which cousin hooked us up online (my mom is one of 14 and her dad was one of 9 so plenty cousins in jamaica).

    have fun. i usually only see the UK for a day or two at a time on my way to africa or other parts of europe.

    london town is something special. some day i’ll decide to move back to that place of my birth. till then, it’s me and the great pacific northwest. where water and mountains rule my fab life.

    Reply
  • 12. revolution island  |  July 17, 2007 at 2:32 pm

    Enjoy yourself in England. Tell me is Maxwell’s (American Restaurant) still by Covent Garden?

    Reply
  • 13. The Dutch Pot  |  July 18, 2007 at 3:04 am

    Have fun!! I will be there at the end of the month 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,222 hits

