Lots of little not much

June 26, 2007 at 9:09 am 9 comments

It’s the Kingston on the Edge arts festival this week. Go. Take part. Enjoy. Lots of it is free!!! I went to the tour of the Natioanl Gallery on Sunday and to see Capoeira on the Waterfront which was good.  Not a huge crowd… so support it if you can!!! I’m planning on getting in a few more of the events as the week goes on.

It appears to be the yellow butterflies time of year again. It started a few days ago, but this morning was the first time that they were swarming everywhere.

There was a cute little old man in front of me buying his lunch yesterday, you know, dressed in the immaculate trousers which were high on his waist, with a well ironned plaid shirt. And then he turned around and I saw the front of the immaculate white cap he had on with a big gold blingy ‘G-UNIT’ on it. I had to stop myself laughing, it just looked so out of place with the rest of him.

My honey went away for a long weekend, I like it when he comes home again! And soon it will be my time to leave him for a month…

And thank you Mad Bull for the assistance!

Entry filed under: On life as it is only in Jamaica, On nothing in particular.

Over 100 days… Need to sleep…

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cranky Putz  |  June 26, 2007 at 11:32 am

    He was an ‘original’ pimp

    Reply
  • 2. Leon  |  June 26, 2007 at 2:37 pm

    Every one and their dog has a MySpace page nowadays. Sorry, not much of an art fan. It’s butterfly time already? Doesn’t that normally happen around September?

    Reply
  • 3. marangand  |  June 26, 2007 at 3:35 pm

    yeah, i have been noticing the butterflies too….actually they are at my sons school and he has been takign home caterpillars almost every evening hoping they will change to butterflies….When i try to tell him the ones he brings home are dead (usually after one day of being home) he tells me emphatically NO, its becasue they are now a cocoon……we go through this almost once a wk for the past 3 wks

    Reply
  • 4. Bobby  |  June 26, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    I love the national gallery, very relaxin took my daughter there twice…. need to go back again.

    Reply
  • 5. mad bull  |  June 28, 2007 at 7:17 pm

    Re the assistance, ah nuh nutten. I love those butterflies. Haven’t seen them over here as yet though…

    Reply
  • 6. Sally Lomax  |  June 29, 2007 at 6:31 am

    Funny about the old man!

    Reply
  • 7. Adrian  |  June 29, 2007 at 1:41 pm

    A few of them flew in my car at the stoplight the other day and now they are gone.

    The butterflies still seem to be plentiful in other parts of town though.

    Reply
  • 8. Stunner  |  June 29, 2007 at 3:06 pm

    It seems I’ll be missing the festival and the opportunity to pest the yellow butterflies for photographs 😦

    LOL! That old man was funny account!

    Reply
  • 9. beaver  |  July 3, 2007 at 10:31 am

    That’s funny ! *jealous* There are no festivals in AFG.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 55,219 hits

