tagged!

June 20, 2007 at 1:16 pm 13 comments

I got tagged by She’s Royal to tell you all 8 random facts about myself . So here goes….

 1. I have worn glasses since I was 18 months old. I was in my 20s before my optician would allow me to get contact lenses. I still think I am a nerd because of this! 

2. I’m only 5 foot 3 tall. Most people I work with think I’m taller as I always wear heels to work. But I actually like being short.  

3. My family is slightly strange. We have always had pets and went through a spell of naming our dogs after biblical prostitutes – we had Delilah, Bathsheba and Jezebel.  

4. I love chocolate in any form, especially dark chocolate. But I have an inability to eat it without covering my face with it. 

5. I went shopping for a new dress on Saturday. And I tried on about 30 dresses before I found the right one. I’ve never tried on so many dresses in one day before.  

6. I have just started to take golf lessons. I’ve decided that as it seems to be the love of my man’s life (after me of course that is!), then I should make an effort to learn it too. And so far, it’s actually fun.  

7. My current main ringtone on my cell phone is Roll it Gyal. My boss hates soca and that’s part of the reason why I don’t change it.   

8. And for all the admirers of my red wall out there, the final fact is that it is called “Cranberry Red” so now you know!

I am now supposed to tag 8 people but as this started with Mad Bull before moving to She’s Royal, I think most of you will have got it by now! But if not and you want to do it, consider yourself tagged!

Entry filed under: On nothing in particular.

And After! Over 100 days…

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Simplenigma  |  June 20, 2007 at 1:49 pm

    Well, it’s about time! 🙂

    I wish I would’ve paid more attention in high school when they used to teach golf. But that was before Tiger Woods. LOL.

    I’m five-three-and-a-half…people always laugh when I say the half, but when you’re short, every (half) inch counts!

    Reply
  • 2. Bobby  |  June 20, 2007 at 3:23 pm

    @ simpenigma: I am five-seven-and three-quarters, so trust me i understand 😀

    Chocolate in any form uh …ok kool 😉

    Reply
  • 3. Kingston Girl  |  June 20, 2007 at 3:27 pm

    SE – I’m actually 5 – 3 and a half too if we are being precise about it… We are the same height!

    Bobby – any form at all 😉

    Reply
  • 4. marangand  |  June 20, 2007 at 4:04 pm

    I know what you mean about the dresses…..Had a wedding the other day and spent about 3 hours trying to find a dress…didnt count how many i tried on b4 finding one well two that i liked….i bought two so that the next tiem an event comes up i dont have that problem….Let me know where u bought it….i can share some places to check if u r interested too…..

    Reply
  • 5. Yamfoot  |  June 20, 2007 at 9:01 pm

    I thought I wore glasses forever but you take the cake!

    There is a Grenadian company that makes organic dark chocolate. One has 71% cocoa and the other has 60%. Excellent chocolate….doesnt give me a headache.

    Reply
  • 6. Gela the city dweller  |  June 20, 2007 at 10:21 pm

    You people are soooo short! I’d tower over y’all. 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Kingston Girl  |  June 21, 2007 at 10:06 am

    marangand – am going abroad next month so will shop then, but decided out of the blue that I really really wanted a new dress to wear that nigh t- hence why I kept trying when normally i’d have given up!

    yamfoot – is that chocoloate available in Jamaica? If not, bring some back for me!!!

    Gela – well, you can’t join the short girls club then 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Leon  |  June 21, 2007 at 3:54 pm

    Already did it. And did you know that short women actually have a better chance of reproducing?

    Reply
  • 9. Yamfoot  |  June 21, 2007 at 8:08 pm

    Not that I know of. They only make a small batch at a time, and sometimes the machine breaks down and they cant produce (so typically third world).

    I always carry back when I come to Jamdown because my family loves it, so already have a supply in the fridge which I bought today. Just pray that is doesn’t melt in Guadeloupe!

    Oh….I’m 5 ft 8in and I am glad I am because I would be way tubbier if I were shorter. I could take one more inch.

    Reply
  • 10. Adrian  |  June 21, 2007 at 9:49 pm

    y’all are short! I like shorties :p

    I am 6’2″

    Reply
  • 11. Cranky Putz  |  June 22, 2007 at 3:10 pm

    Funny about the Ring Tone, Mine is Pink Panther, and I sort of love it…

    I put the 8 things too, and was very pleased with myself in a nerdy sort of way.

    Reply
  • 12. Kingston Girl  |  June 22, 2007 at 3:19 pm

    thanks for that information leon, maybe that’s why lots of men like adrian like short girls!!

    yammie – oh well, if you fit any more in, you know where to find me!

    pink panther is funny

    Reply
  • 13. tovorinok  |  July 5, 2007 at 6:45 am

    Hello

    Great book. I just want to say what a fantastic thing you are doing! Good luck!

    G’night

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

