Addiction

June 12, 2007 at 2:16 pm 14 comments

I have an admission to make. I know I’m behind the times, but this week I have officially become a facebook addict.

It’s not a good thing to be addicted to. Each day I get new stories of who has got engaged and who has had a baby. But I can’t help it, once I’ve started I just have to keep going.

And that leads to another admission. I can’t think of anything interesting to post today. All I can think about is either decorating my house or things that I have learnt from Facebook which aren’t my stories to share.

So I need your help – how can I become unaddicted? How can I resume a life in the real world? As this facebook based existence cannot be here to stay.

Entry filed under: On nothing in particular.

Learning from an early age Part One – Before…

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jamaipanese  |  June 12, 2007 at 3:50 pm

    you have two options

    1. Delete your account

    or

    2. Add me as a friend and lets both be facebook junkies 😀

    Reply
  • 2. Kingston Girl  |  June 12, 2007 at 4:04 pm

    well jamaipanese, you’ll have to tell me who to add!

    Reply
  • 3. revolution island  |  June 12, 2007 at 4:24 pm

    KG – bloggers bloc – when I get it I just rant on – comes out a bit rough..

    Reply
  • 4. Jamaipanese  |  June 12, 2007 at 4:46 pm

    there is a link to my profile in the sidebar of my blog

    Reply
  • 5. gabouy  |  June 12, 2007 at 9:54 pm

    don’t worry it wears out

    Reply
  • 6. experienceaurie  |  June 13, 2007 at 6:27 am

    add me to your facebook then since there is no hope for you to recover anytime soon. =) there is a direct link on my blog.

    Reply
  • 7. scratchie  |  June 14, 2007 at 8:29 am

    I need to check out this facebook craze. The guy that founded it was on the Today Show earlier this week. I suppose the craze will pass.

    Reply
  • 8. Cranky Putz  |  June 14, 2007 at 10:59 am

    It’s like reading the daily story of everyone’s life….I’m on too, email me and Ill tell you who to add!

    Reply
  • 9. Gela Words  |  June 15, 2007 at 12:03 am

    Did I sign up to the wrong face book two weeks ago? Heard everyone talking about it so decide to check it out. Created an account – don’t even remember my login/username now. I don’t recall seeing anything that would keep me going back.

    Stories? What stories? They had stories there?

    Is there more than one ‘facebook’?

    Reply
  • 10. beaver  |  June 15, 2007 at 6:16 am

    I’m a junkie too. Facebook has litterally taken over my life. Since the only life I can have at the moment is online, I am not complaining.

    Reply
  • 11. Prim  |  June 17, 2007 at 9:20 pm

    I’m one too! Hence the lack of blog updates the past 2 months!

    Reply
  • 12. Island Spice  |  June 18, 2007 at 3:55 pm

    COMPLETE FACEBOOK ADDICT!!
    and i have 2 accounts.. my blog name ‘Spicey Bloganista’ [if anyone cares.. and my real name..
    i waste an INORDINATE amount of time on the thing!!
    geez!
    but i love it.. i feel so connected 🙂

    Reply
  • 13. owen  |  June 19, 2007 at 9:49 am

    hi5 is enough for me and ca’t get it out of my head. My suggest limit yourself to 1 hour on the site a day. think of it as training

    Reply
  • 14. Irie Diva  |  September 19, 2007 at 8:56 pm

    so u kno who just ran over to facebook to search for kingston girl dont! yeah never find nuhbody name soh, lol

    someone started a group on it for caribbean bloggers tho, are u a part?

    ok dont answer here…i dont come back and check if anyone answers my outdated post comments lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

