Help needed

May 10, 2007 at 3:50 pm 6 comments

On Saturday, my friend and I have volunteered to baby sit our god-son (aged 10 months) and his siblings (sister aged 13 and brother aged 7). We get them at 4pm and have them for as long as we can tolerate them for!

Any ideas what we can do with them? My usual plan (taking them to the swimming pool) can’t work as it is too late in the day and the pool I used isn’t lit. Plan B also can’t work as the 7 year old has informed me that he has already been to see the only film that looked like it would satisfy them all (Spiderman 3). I am refusing to do anything involving a tv or computer as they do too much of that in my opinion.

Hence suggestions are needed for fun, affordable and preferably outdoor activities that we can do with them.

And you could look at it and say that I am trying to get in practice for when it is my turn!

On a different note, apparently the package I sent with the 27 stamps has arrived at its destination in well under 2 weeks – I’m impressed!

Entry filed under: On nothing in particular.

Two Saturday fun

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gela Words  |  May 10, 2007 at 7:27 pm

    Wellllll. Usually when I feel like hanging out with my God-daughter(3) and her brother (6 or 7), I take them to the putnplay place with the rides in New Kingston. They love it. 13yo might be bored though. You might be able to appease 13yo by taking them to Fridays to eat after but hmmmm there’s a baby with you also.

    Reply
  • 2. scratchie  |  May 11, 2007 at 8:52 am

    Devon House for ice cream is an option as well.

    Reply
  • 3. Cranky Putz  |  May 11, 2007 at 9:43 am

    Play games with them outside, tire the little tykes out.

    Reply
  • 4. Leon  |  May 11, 2007 at 12:23 pm

    How about a good board game?

    Reply
  • 5. Jamaipanese  |  May 11, 2007 at 2:33 pm

    A picnic outdoors at Devon house, bring toys such as a ball, a cam for pictures and you can never go wrong with icecream

    Reply
  • 6. marangand  |  May 14, 2007 at 9:18 am

    So what did you end up doing with the kids? I am curious as i myself sometimes need ideas to entertain the young ones

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,219 hits

