Two

May 8, 2007 at 9:14 am 12 comments

Island Spice said if you saw this on her site, you are supposed to do it too…. I’m not going to put that stress on you – do whatever you want! However, I’ve never met spicy but for some reason, she gives the impression of being someone who must be obeyed so I thought I’d better do as she said…

 Two Names You Go By:
1. Kingston Girl  2. Kaygee

 Two Things You are Wearing Right Now:
1.  plain black matching thong and bra
2.  my good luck arabic hand necklace

Two Things You Want in a Relationship:
1. lots of hugs (which often lead to sex…)   2. honesty

Two of Your Favorite Things to Do:
1. Spent time with friends
2. Sun bathe!

Two Things You Want Very Badly at the Moment:
1.  my new house to be finished so I can move in
2. to learn to scuba dive

Two Pets You Had/Have :
1.  tigger (current cat – although he’s really my dad’s and hence only likes me in my dad’s absence)
2. foster – a fish which swam upside down all the time, hence we decided he was australian and hence got named foster… he didn’t live a long life

Two Things you Did Last Night:
1. marked essays 😦
2. which led to me eating a sinful brownie from hargen daaz

Two Things You Ate Today:
1.  special k cereal
2. Haven’t eaten anything else yet but have a mango waiting for me soon

Two Longest Car Plane Rides:
1.  New York to Tel Aviv
2. Nairobi to Amsterdam (ok, it wasn’t that long but it felt very long as I was in pain from kicking my toe open on a pavement the day before and being unsure as to the medical facilities and AIDS in Malawi, was flying without it being stitched up and it hurt lots!)

Two Favorite Holidays:
1. Summer Holidays – the time of year for long adventures – a habit left over from school days
2. Christmas  

Two Favorite Beverages:
1. Bombay Saphire Gin and Tonic with lots of ice and lime
2. Frappes from the Coffee Mill

 Hmm, I could do with a g and t round about now – and it’s only 9:15 in the morning!

Entry filed under: On nothing in particular.

Today I… Help needed

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dr. D.  |  May 8, 2007 at 6:34 pm

    Three things about this post that got me to comment KG:

    1. You like to sunbathe……the dermatologist in me trips in…..hope you plaster on lots of sunscreen of > SPF 30. Much as I like to go beach miself, light skinned people and sun doh ‘gree.

    2. I keep fish myself and would love to know what kinda fish Foster was. I have a Clown Loach that loves swimming upside down.

    3. Gin eeh? Not that popular a drink nowadays….at least with most peeps I know..gin is the only ‘hard liquor’ in my bar at the yard where a bottle can last years.

    Hope all is well.

    Reply
  • 2. Kingston Girl  |  May 9, 2007 at 9:15 am

    Yes Dr, I’m careful with my sunbathing – always have on sunscreen, not in the middle of the day, try to wear a hat to protect my face and sunglasses to protect my eyes!

    Not sure what kind of fish foster was , think it was something like a goldfish. He had a friend called Murphy who was black and we thought was irish.

    Reply
  • 3. Kingston Girl  |  May 9, 2007 at 9:16 am

    PS Doc – you can’t leave people alone?! Was having a nice meal out last night and when you called to interupt!

    Reply
  • 4. Cranky Putz  |  May 9, 2007 at 11:05 am

    You went to Tel Aviv, can I ask how you liked it?

    Reply
  • 5. Kingston Girl  |  May 9, 2007 at 11:44 am

    I didn’t spend long in Tel Aviv, I was mainly in Haifa up the coast – if you look to Feb in the archives, you can find some ports from when I was there. it was an interesting place but I wasn’t comfortable there – too militaristic and too convinced of their own right to take what they wanted. But I loved the Arabic culture!

    Reply
  • 6. Dr. D.  |  May 9, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    Sorry KG, ’twas not my intention to spoil dinner…….

    Reply
  • 7. madbull  |  May 9, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    Hmmm… I may just do this meme…

    Reply
  • 8. Gela Words  |  May 9, 2007 at 8:34 pm

    KG, you haven’t moved in as yet??? Why did I think you did?

    Reply
  • 9. Kingston Girl  |  May 10, 2007 at 8:25 am

    Gela: I moved… just not into my place yet! My parents moved house and as i am still cotching with them, I moved too

    But soon, very soon!!!

    Reply
  • 10. Sally Lomax  |  May 10, 2007 at 10:28 am

    I can sympathise about the need for treats…….. not so sinful to have a Haagen Daas cookie I think!!

    Reply
  • 11. Island Spice  |  May 10, 2007 at 12:08 pm

    HAHAHHAHAHAHAH! of course I am to be obeyed! I am verrry scary u know 😛

    2 moves? that sucks.. how long till u ready? what room did u paint red by the way?

    Haagen dazs … uuummmmmmmmm

    Reply
  • 12. Kingston Girl  |  May 10, 2007 at 12:15 pm

    At least the second move should be easier as that can be done gradually and most of the furniture will be new so delivered there rather than moved! Grilling should be done in 3 weeks time and hopefully everythign else will be done by then

    One wall of the lilving room is cranberry red…. did think of doing it in my bedroom but couldn’t deal with all the ‘red room’ comments!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,222 hits

