:-) / :-(

April 3, 2007 at 3:54 pm 13 comments

I was feeling down this morning, something about heading to work on a beautiful sunny day when I would much rather be heading to the beach.

But since then…

  • I have had my first cappucino muffin for the year! They are seriously sinful and seriously good
  • I got a call from my friend who has just got home – she’s working in Africa at the moment and is back for 2 weeks of partying over Easter
  • The internet returned to the office so finally I could find all the emails that people had been telling me they’ve sent for the last week
  • I got a call saying that I the tiling is finished in my new house and the bathroom should be in in the next few days so things are moving
  • And I remembered that this weekend is Easter so I get a nice break!

So put all of that together, and a smile reappeared on my face.

I just hope that the smile can survive at least until the end of the day…

Entry filed under: On nothing in particular.

Roll it gyal Exploring

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. madbull  |  April 3, 2007 at 6:35 pm

    Good for you! Did the smile last? Mine didn’t last until the end of the day. I am trying to rebuild a new one now…

    Reply
  • 2. Yamfoot  |  April 3, 2007 at 6:59 pm

    and if you lived in Grenada, this weekend you would have Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday AND Tuesday off, for they’ve declared 10 April a public holiday in honour of the West INdies must win match vs South Africa

    Reply
  • 3. madbull  |  April 3, 2007 at 10:51 pm

    Wait? Is dis weekend is the long weekend? Sweet!

    Reply
  • 4. Leon  |  April 4, 2007 at 3:27 pm

    Those smileys are in the wrong order. They should be in the order your day started out. Happy Easter!

    Reply
  • 5. Adrian  |  April 4, 2007 at 7:37 pm

    meh.. at least some people get a long weekend.. I had to turn down a country trip coz I’m on standby duty until next week Monday 😦

    Reply
  • 6. Island Spice  |  April 4, 2007 at 8:08 pm

    YIPPPEEE!! Holidays!! Yeeeee Haw!
    I can’t wait to ‘do di jumbie dance’ and be a wining criminal on the streets again!! we reaadday! we reaaddday! ready for mas again!!

    Reply
  • 7. revolution island  |  April 5, 2007 at 4:29 pm

    Enjoy Easter…

    Reply
  • 8. Dr. D.  |  April 5, 2007 at 7:27 pm

    Well, hope you are still smiling.

    I am as I have much of the weeeknd off. Only on call Monday and I plan to keep it quiet! 🙂

    Reply
  • 9. Cranky Putz  |  April 6, 2007 at 8:57 am

    U guys got a days off so that WI wins SA…optimistic must say.

    Anyhoo happy easter, here’s wishing you much chocolate!

    Reply
  • 10. Stunner  |  April 6, 2007 at 10:21 pm

    Glad to hear the apt. is coming on well, i hear the moving truck already!

    I’m working all weekend so no smile on me face 😦

    Reply
  • 11. cream  |  April 7, 2007 at 1:16 pm

    Just catching up. Loved your Israel photos.

    Reply
  • 12. Sally Lomax  |  April 12, 2007 at 5:31 pm

    Stunning pictures!!!!!

    Reply
  • 13. Irie Diva  |  September 19, 2007 at 8:06 pm

    where the hell u get a cappuccino muffin?????? coffee is my vice u must share! im gonna take a while guess tho and say coffee mill?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

