Catching up

March 21, 2007 at 8:47 am 9 comments

I’ve seen it happen to others and it’s happening to me this week. I had lots of things to talk about but for some reason, when I sit down to type, no words come to mind. And if by chance I’m lucky and some words do turn up, it’s only boring and mundane words. So I’ll do what I always do when this happens – I write a list.

– It rained on Friday night. Nice rain. The kind of rain when you should be in bed with someone else. And yes we really needed the rain. However it would have been good if it had held off just a bit longer as I was really in the mood to go to mas camp. But as I was feeling a bit fluey, I decided to be sensible (!) and give it a miss. After all, I wouldn’t want to get properly ill and have to miss Alison Hinds this weekend!

– I went shopping on Saturday. And I purchased: a bathtub, a sink, a sink unit, a toilet, wall tiles, floor tiles, wardrobe doors, grouting and thinset. I am now looking forward to seeing them in place – hopefully very soon

– I went to the One Love concert on Sunday night with Tessanne, Beres Hammond and Buju. Who were all good. But the crowd was surprisingly small – not sure why but it was a shame as people missed a good show.

– Why is it that whenever I go to work early to get stuff done, the printer decides to start jamming? Am not impressed with such behaviour!

I think that list is about long enough for now!

Entry filed under: On nothing in particular.

Rally round the West Indies Roll it gyal

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Adrian  |  March 21, 2007 at 3:18 pm

    heh.. I always sit down and start typing a blog post (even comments) something doesn’t seem right and I just scrap the whole thing.

    sounds like you will have your place fixed up good in a few months!

    Reply
  • 2. Kingston Girl  |  March 21, 2007 at 3:21 pm

    few months? I don’t have that long! My parents have friends coming next week and they are trying to get me out by then so that they can use my room! I somehow don’t tink that will be happening – I guess i’ll jsut be sleeping on the floor for a while

    Reply
  • 3. Leon  |  March 21, 2007 at 7:51 pm

    That’s why it’s always good to have one spare post in case of blogger’s block.

    Reply
  • 4. madbull  |  March 21, 2007 at 7:54 pm

    No the list wasn’t long enough, but I forgive you anyway.

    Reply
  • 5. Kassim  |  March 21, 2007 at 11:23 pm

    well i was on my way down there when i flipped through my radio and there it was on KLAS, Beres was really good. Unfortunately, sleep required my attention and I didnt make it through, but it sounded like it was really good. On a side note though, lets hope this Pakistan coach thing is natural causes and nothing else nefarious, for Jamaica and the Caribbean’s sake…

    Reply
  • 6. Cranky Putz  |  March 23, 2007 at 4:37 pm

    i missed Beres in Toronto, sad stuff.

    Love rain, love sleeping in rain, Im a new commer do you have any one to enjoy the rain with?

    Reply
  • 7. Stunner  |  March 24, 2007 at 6:31 pm

    I have had blogger block several times, especially lately as my life so boring.

    I want to go to Mass Camp one of these Friday nights if work and school permits me! i hear there are a lot of women in short shorts there! 🙂

    Indeed the night rain was wonderful, but I too neva have no one fi cuddle with 😦

    Reply
  • 8. Kingston Girl  |  March 26, 2007 at 8:45 am

    Lots of ladies in short shorts indeed… although most of them looked well under 18 to me!

    CP – I have someone to cuddle up with in the rain but don’t live with him so not always available!

    Reply
  • 9. taylor  |  March 26, 2007 at 9:07 am

    @ the night rain.. get a blanket n go to sleep.. bout cuddle.. lol.

    @ girls in short shorts.. always a plus

    @ the tessane performance i honestly wish i was there.. I Love that girl.. move over tammi a real artist is here.

    welcome back to the blogosphere

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 55,219 hits

