Rally round the West Indies

March 14, 2007 at 9:43 am 16 comments

I took the day of work, I paid my money for a seat (I wasn’t going to be one of those waiting around for the usual freebie and then ending up with nothing), I had a freezer full of juice in the little containers (no bottles allowed inside) and I sorted out a parking space – I was ready to go. And after Friday’s performance, I was realistic. My hopes for the day was that we would not embarass ourselves – either in organisation or on the field.

And we didn’t. Sabina looked good, the crowd had a good vibe going and the players played their best. And all of that came together and we won.

An excellent day was had by all. The tiredness I feel from jumping up all day, the backlog of work from one day out of office, the dutty looks from those who weren’t there – all worth it. Let’s just hope that we keep it up!

In other blog-related news…

Joined yamfoot at pilates, it was good to see a friendly face as the woman tried to kill me! I will be back…. soon!

Am searching for a secret code so island spice and i will be able to meet in person when we jump together without those around us knowing what’s going on… any suggestions welcome

I went around today and visited everyone who is on my sidebar and more. I tried to leave comments for lots of you but the computer wouldn’t let me.  So just assume I came to say hi!

Entry filed under: On nothing in particular.

Light it up! Catching up

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sally Lomax  |  March 14, 2007 at 10:14 am

    It’s ahrd visitng everyone on your sidebar!!

    I haven’t visited you for a while – but now i am doing just that……… visiting my sidebar list.

    Hi again!!

    Reply
  • 2. scratchie  |  March 14, 2007 at 1:48 pm

    Glad you got the money’s worth at the match. I didn’t have much choice but to listen the piped radio played cricket all day. Happy that the WI won though. I’m an unrepentant wagonist. I’ll cheer for them when they are winning but I’ll cuss them royally when they lose. 😀

    I haven’t added anybody to my sidebar recently. I realize that it’s hard to keep visiting them all, so I divide it in half and go half oone day half the next.

    Reply
  • 3. Dr. D.  |  March 14, 2007 at 5:14 pm

    Sidebar?? Mine been unchanged for eons….most of the sites I read now aren’te even there!

    Glad you enjoyed your day at Sabina. Most of those I know who went seemed to leave happy as well.

    Reply
  • 4. Leon  |  March 14, 2007 at 8:31 pm

    Looks you and a good time, and we behaved ourselves. But how couldn’t we? All these restrictions have us on edge.

    Reply
  • 5. Yamfoot  |  March 15, 2007 at 8:05 am

    she was gentle on us last night.
    That means today will be a killa!

    Cricket was wooooooooooonderful.

    Reply
  • 6. Cranky Putz  |  March 15, 2007 at 8:18 am

    Glad u had a good time, my fav part of going to a cricket match is all the eating….and good for u on the pilates, every time I do the DVD’s i fall flat on my face….no upper body strength whatsoeva…..with Island Spice a code name should be one of her men or something to do with Grey’s!

    Reply
  • 7. Prim  |  March 15, 2007 at 12:53 pm

    I’ve been back on the pilates bandwagon too since I’ll be coming for Easter vacation in JA the end of this month! Have to get back in shape since I can’t get by wearing layers of clothing there 😉

    My “core” is killing me!

    Reply
  • 8. Island Spice  |  March 15, 2007 at 2:31 pm

    hey girl.. the match on Monday was like heaven. I love cricket soooooooo much. I real vex that I had to work and NOT even in Jamaica!! booo hoo.. I still bellyaching..
    I’m glad allyuh had a time.. I could barely function all day.
    Once in a lifetime.. aint it grand!

    As for the blogger ID.. there was a cool idea on Saucy’s Carnival blogspot with a blogger ID braclet..we used it for canrival.. I will find the link later and pass it on..

    Reply
  • 9. Stunner  |  March 16, 2007 at 9:19 pm

    Glad you enjoyed the match. I have been hearing a lot about pilates, even one of my coworkers have been doing it.

    Reply
  • 10. irie latino  |  March 16, 2007 at 10:20 pm

    Secret codes and ID bracelets? Why all the secrecy? So you mean I can’t yell “Kingston Girl!” or “Spice!” or “Yamfoot!” when I finally meet you guys? Well ok…suddenly yelling “Yamfoot!” might turn some curious heads but they may already be distracted by her white square and missing face. Hard to keep that strange phenomenon a secret. Sorry Yamfoot…I know it must seem like I am always picking on you….it’s the white square

    Reply
  • 11. irie latino  |  March 16, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    My apologies to yamfoot. After just visiting yamfoot.com I noticed the picture with the white square and missing face was nowhere to be seen. I then went to yamfoot’s blogspot site where I noticed a different picture…of a human skull. You are not making this any easier for me, Yamfoot.

    Reply
  • 12. Island Spice  |  March 17, 2007 at 8:25 am

    LOL@ Irie Latino… LMAO!!

    Reply
  • 13. owen  |  March 17, 2007 at 10:40 pm

    what’s with female bloggers and the secrecy?

    Reply
  • 14. fizzio brown  |  March 20, 2007 at 4:42 pm

    Sounds great! I just have to settle for highlights from BBC.

    Reply
  • 15. Kassim  |  March 21, 2007 at 11:28 pm

    Lara 4 and 6 to win it, awesome – I actually went to the first match and sat in the north stand – stadium looked really nice, i enjoyed myself thoroughly! RALLYYY!!!

    Reply
  • 16. Irie Diva  |  September 19, 2007 at 8:02 pm

    haaaaaaaaa this irie guy is becoming addicting and i dont reach him blog yet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

