There is a thief in my office

November 15, 2006 at 5:03 pm 17 comments

They started out by stealing fruit juice that was left in the fridge and grapes. I thought I was cleverer than them when I realised people in my office don’t like yogurt which I love. So I started to leave yogurts in the fridge. But then the thief decided to experiement and shortly the yogurts started to disappear.

Yesterday I bought plums and had one left over. I tied it in a plastic bag and left it in the fridge. This morning, the bag was still there and still tied, but there was a big hole in it and no plum.

 That was the final straw. I am now contemplating one of the following:

a. moving one of the cctv cameras we have in the office (members of the public use a part of the office lots) without anyone seeing and putting it to watch the fridge to catch the thief in action; or

b. going to the pharmacy, buying some laxatives, lacing something nice and stealable with them and planting it in the fridge. Then wait to see who is off work ill the next day!

 Any other options?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Lingerie Just not first thing in the morning

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cool Destiny  |  November 15, 2006 at 5:11 pm

    I’m alll for option b. similar problem at my office. We started drawing skull and cross bones on our packaging to symbolize poisoned goods …… but option b is good … evil and good!

    Reply
  • 2. Semi Lucid  |  November 15, 2006 at 9:00 pm

    I’ll go with (b).

    (a.) provides proof for potential embarassment to the perpetrator when confronted, but (b.)….that’s justice!

    Reply
  • 3. strudel  |  November 16, 2006 at 2:10 am

    phosphorescent thin powder on candy-box (taken from Duel in The Dark ) – sttrudel

    Reply
  • 4. strudel  |  November 16, 2006 at 2:12 am

    YOU FUCKING BITCHES, I AM READING EVERYTHING. YOU STICK YOUR SUGGESTIONS IN YOUR ASSH.. .. THE THIEF

    Reply
  • 5. guyana-gyal  |  November 16, 2006 at 8:51 am

    Laxative is good, devious and good. Try it. Tell us what happens. But don’t leave food in the fridge again, after that.

    Reply
  • 6. Cream  |  November 16, 2006 at 10:25 am

    Yep, laxatives definitely! And then buy yourself a cool bag!

    Reply
  • 7. Leon  |  November 16, 2006 at 11:58 am

    Here’s one: Coat your food with a chemical that glows under darklight. That way you don’t have to rush to the bathroom if you forget you tainted your food with laxatives. Oh, strudel already said that. How about a an elaborate “Tom and Jerry” style trap?

    Reply
  • 8. Prim  |  November 16, 2006 at 4:01 pm

    I can’t believe the thief bore a hole through your bag! So sad (but kinda funny.)

    At my former office we would label our food with post-it notes (I thought it was strange at first, but for some reason it seemed to work.)

    Yes, laxatives should do the job.

    Reply
  • 9. Gela  |  November 16, 2006 at 5:19 pm

    OhMyGod, he took the plum and left the bag??!!

    Option b definitely! I don’t leave food in company fridge at all. Not if I plan to eat it after.

    Reply
  • 10. La Gringa  |  November 16, 2006 at 6:16 pm

    Doing both would be good because then you wouldn’t have to keep watching to see who rushes to the john. You would enjoy it more it you can see who is stealing your food AND watch them suffer.

    I hope you continue this story because I definitely want to hear the ending.

    Reply
  • 11. Yamfoot  |  November 16, 2006 at 7:05 pm

    film them.
    thank goodness we dont have those problems here. but i dont bring food to work anyway, cause there’s tons of food at work!

    Reply
  • 12. mad bull  |  November 16, 2006 at 7:29 pm

    The thief @ my last office had higher ambition. Strictly cash and jewellery that one did deal with…
    I say a) and b)!

    Reply
  • 13. Leon  |  November 17, 2006 at 9:21 am

    You are cordially invited to my blogoversary celebration.

    Reply
  • 14. Kingston Girl  |  November 17, 2006 at 9:24 am

    You all have some scary imaginations!

    The reason I use the fridge is that I try not to eat the junk that is available near my office so bring healthy stuf with me, which unfortunately needs the frigge.

    Need to go and buy the laxatives then…

    The alternative I suppose is to become the boss and get my own fridge in my office!!

    Leon – I suppose a late invite is better than no invite!

    Reply
  • 15. Dr. D.  |  November 17, 2006 at 7:26 pm

    Add Dulcolax, four tablets to one of the yogurts, the pills are quite small. If that doesn’t get them going, then I doh know what will. BTW, the dosage can be repeated if no ‘action’. And, its sold OTC and very cheap. Tiefing ra$$!

    Reply
  • 16. Strudel  |  November 18, 2006 at 6:16 pm

    ehy ..Anyone who has read a detective novel knows that the prime suspect didn’t do it. Somebody gave me A $100 note for a box of candy from that fridge. VOICE OF INNOCENCE IN THE BATHROOM

    Reply
  • 17. Irie Diva  |  September 19, 2007 at 7:00 pm

    i cant believe i waited till comment number 8 for someone to realise how funny them leaving the bag in the fridge was !!!!!

    are they serious? i wud dust di damn bag for fingerprints….

    ok forgot i was in jamaica for a bit. i hope there’s an update on this meaning u actually carried out some action or else how anti-climatic

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
November 2006
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

