Lingerie

November 10, 2006 at 3:20 pm 18 comments

Ladies, you will undertand me on this one. It is very hard to find a good strapless bra. You know, one that fits well, offers a push without being too much, comfortable, doesn’t leave lots of lines showing, sexy (ie  not looking like a piece of armour). Yup, it’s hard.

 So if you find one that is perfect, you cherish it. You wash it in delicate soap. You put it away carefully. You love it. And I had found that perfect bra and oh I treated it well.

Until one night, I went out. And I had a few drinks too many. And I came home tired, peeled off my clothes, left them in a pile on my chair and fell into bed. And woke up in the morning and rushed to work without tidying up.

And it came to pass that a while later, I was looking for my beloved strapless bra and was unable to find it. I search high and low and it was nowhere to be found. In desperation, I asked my helper if she had seen it and after describing it to her, a look came over her face.

‘You mean the thing without the straps? Oh. Me did see it one day on the floor and thought that it was bad to me throw it away.’

My beloved bra had obviously fallen off the chair from the pile of clothes and seeing it, my helper noticed it and decided to be nice to me and clear up a bit.

And obviously a bra with no straps is no use at all. So in the bin it went.

I cried.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

There is a thief in my office

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gela Words  |  November 10, 2006 at 4:27 pm

    Haha. Ohmygod, this is funny. Hey KG, I know it hurts but just had to laugh. hush.

    Reply
  • 2. Mad Bull  |  November 10, 2006 at 7:43 pm

    Bwoy, helpers… cyah live with them, cyah live without them!

    Reply
  • 3. Cool Destiny  |  November 11, 2006 at 6:10 am

    Hush.

    Reply
  • 4. Anon Y. Mous  |  November 11, 2006 at 5:21 pm

    I guess this says a lot about adults cleaning up after themself and not leaving the dirty wok to ‘Helpers’

    Reply
  • 5. beaver  |  November 11, 2006 at 6:12 pm

    All I can do is offer an virtual hug.

    Prevention of future catastrophes is in order: TRAIN THE HELPER in the LOVE OF STRAPLESS BRAS !

    Reply
  • 6. beaver  |  November 11, 2006 at 6:20 pm

    *Virtual Hug*

    I think it’s time your helper learned about the virtues of strapless bras.

    PS. Anonymous obviously does NOT live in the Carribean. He’d otherwise know that hiring helpers is not only normal but a contribution to the local economy. Sheeesh.

    Reply
  • 7. Yamfoot  |  November 12, 2006 at 6:39 am

    I hope you had recorded the brand and product number!!!!!!

    I haven’t owned a strapless bra in years, because there was no way I was going to wear any top that didnt required a “good” bra.

    But now that there is a little less of me on top there, it’s a thought. I’d love to be able to find one that will stand up to heavy movement, such as dancing.

    Reply
  • 8. Prim  |  November 12, 2006 at 10:29 pm

    How awful! I have a couple I’m attached to as well, so I know how you feel.

    Reply
  • 9. Kingston Girl  |  November 13, 2006 at 8:43 am

    Yes Anon, it does. But I forgot to finish the story. Obviously once I found this out about my helper, I had her beaten by the yard boy, I docked her pay to cover a replacement (and obviously, this would be the equivalent of about 4 weeks pay as it was an expensive bra and I pay her nothing really) and then fired her. As that is how we all treat our ‘helpers’ obviously.

    Reply
  • 10. guyana-gyal  |  November 13, 2006 at 9:54 am

    Yikes, if I lost my favourite clothes that way I’d holler too.

    My brother visiting from England says that cleaning people are highly paid there…it’s a luxury to have them.

    I LOVE to clean. But we have girl here who cleans twice a week…it’s a blessing, it frees me up to get other things done.

    Her husband works…so it’s not as if they are poor. But her work gives her extra cash to buy whatever she wants, and she can save to go to classes.

    Some folks think that having a cleaning person is degrading to the cleaner / helper.

    A job is a job is a job if it’s legal, and done with respect and dignity and pride.

    Reply
  • 11. Leon  |  November 13, 2006 at 6:26 pm

    Obviously your helper is not a young woman. But the again, most of them aren’t. You don’t want a hot helper at home with your husband, do you?

    Reply
  • 12. Yamfoot  |  November 13, 2006 at 7:24 pm

    har har Leon.

    KG, my mind ran on you as I read a blurb in Shape Magazine in response to a question about strapless Bras. They recommend Maidenform.

    Reply
  • 13. Kingston Girl  |  November 14, 2006 at 9:22 am

    Don’t have a husband at home so doesn’t matter if the helper is hot!!! And anyway, I know I’m hot so she’d be no temptation!!!

    But yes, she is an older lady!

    Reply
  • 14. scratchie  |  November 14, 2006 at 2:05 pm

    ouchhhh…that must have hurt……hope you can find an even better replacement.

    Reply
  • 15. strudel  |  November 15, 2006 at 9:47 am

    dear Ms. K. Girl, thanks to your top misadventure the LIVE PROMOTION project has been given birth . Long live.

    http://www.strudelbum.com/jamaica.htm

    Want a strapless bra for Xmas? Do not hesitate to contact us – SantaClaus&Strudel –

    p.s. tttt You don’t tell the orher chicks you are my top favourite , huh?

    Reply
  • 16. La Gringa  |  November 16, 2006 at 6:20 pm

    I should have taken heed from this post. I left my favorite brand-new pink bra (worn only twice) on the side of the tub a few days after I read your post. The next morning I picked it up and found that my chihuahua had eaten the metal clasps (or whatever they are called) off the straps!

    So now I have a strapless bra….but it doesn’t quite work.

    Boohoo.

    Reply
  • 17. Julian  |  January 14, 2007 at 10:30 am

    Zenas Toys, one of the UK’s biggest suppliers of adult sex toys, ranging from Rabbit Vibrators, various Adult toys, Sexy Clothes and Lingerie to suit all tastes through to anal sex toys which are all available through our online store.

    Reply
  • 18. Irie Diva  |  September 19, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    HA! good helper, i love helper stories. they’re so thoughtful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
November 2006
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 55,222 hits

