November 6, 2006 at 3:00 pm 10 comments

Ochi BeachBoat on Ocho Rios BayToes in the sea

Ochi was great – we slept, ate, sunbathed, read and watched people, just what was wanted. However, I’ve discovered that even though my friend and I are now a lot more grown up than when we met in first form of High School, we still don’t have a lot of brain between us at times! Examples from this weekend include:

  • Being too busy singing along to a new album (Reggae Gold 2006 – strongly recommended) to remember to take the turning marked ‘Ocho Rios’ on the Highway;
  • Swimming in the rain because we were sure it was about to get better and that the sun would come out soon… it didn’t; and 
  • Asking the waiter at the Restaurant to have someone remove the dead cat that we were sure we’d seen outside, hearing the man yelling ‘me nah go touch no dead puss’ and then seeing the dead puss run away when the man went near it.

So now it’s back to work and I don’t have any more weekends away to look forward to until Jazz and Blues in January… hmm, think I need to plan something before that!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Little bits of not much Lingerie

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leon  |  November 6, 2006 at 6:53 pm

    I need to go on vacation too. I’m tired of reading all these vacation posts and being unable to share anything.

    Reply
  • 2. Prim  |  November 6, 2006 at 10:11 pm

    Puss story = priceless.

    I’m in need of a girl’s night out weekend too! Need to organize one asap!

    Reply
  • 3. Marissa Bustamante  |  November 7, 2006 at 9:38 am

    I’m having to wipe off my screen after the puss story!

    Reply
  • 4. Kingston Girl  |  November 7, 2006 at 2:25 pm

    Well, my friend swore she smelt something funny and I refused to look too closely. She said afterward she was convinced it was dead at it’s legs were in the air … I could have told her that my cat frequently lies like that when it is hot!

    Reply
  • 5. Irie Latino  |  November 8, 2006 at 11:29 pm

    Example #4 – Not going to Irie Latino Saturdays in Ochie to check Irie Latino after you told Irie Latino you would look him up when next you go to Ochie. As Rodney Dangerfield used to say ” No respect…” Harumph!

    Reply
  • 6. Kingston Girl  |  November 9, 2006 at 9:38 am

    I know I know, I’m sorry! But after a full day on the beach and then the exciting dinner, we were ready to sleep and unable to manage a latin night… next time!

    Reply
  • 7. Cream  |  November 9, 2006 at 1:07 pm

    Goes to prove that cats have nine lives!

    Reply
  • 8. Gela Words  |  November 9, 2006 at 6:22 pm

    Oh I just bought that CD this week. That’s the one with dutty wine and These Streets by Tanya right? Love it. Been burning up the gas in my vehicle cuz I don’t want to stop driving when it’s in.

    Well my Negril weekend, planned for New Eve weekend just got shot to hell. Every single hotel in Negril booked out for that weekend. Trying to decide what other spot we want to stay and watch the new year come in.

    Reply
  • 9. Kingston Girl  |  November 10, 2006 at 3:21 pm

    That’s the cd, it’s excellent.

    Hmm new year – no plans for that yet – am not that organised!

    Reply
  • 10. Cool Destiny  |  November 11, 2006 at 6:08 am

    Envious of you. No weekend trips for me for a little while :'(. I’m gonna get that CD too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
November 2006
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 55,219 hits

