It’s my birthday…

October 6, 2006 at 1:55 pm 11 comments

… so a very bad for me coffee was in order at lunchtime. Decided to save the alcohol until this evening but in the meanwhile, this drink on the right hit the spot!

I got one of those forwards today about your personality based on the month of your birth. Apparently, someone born in october…

Loves to chat (I think most people who know me would agree with that!)
Loves those who love them (Of course!)
Loves to takes things at the center (Not sure what that means)
Has inner and physical beauty (Glad that’s been recognised!)
Lies but doesn’t pretend (Hmm, white lies or proper lies?)
Gets angry often (Not really)
Treats friends importantly (Definitely)
Brave and fearless (Er, no, I’m a scaredy cat)
Always making friends (yup)
Easily hurt but recovers easily (Yes, I tend to get upset and then get over it quick)
Daydreamer (Sorry, didn’t read that, my head was in the clouds)
Opinionated (Of course as I am always right!)
Does not care to control emotions (Hmm, not quite – I care to, I’m just not good at it)
Unpredictable (Nah)
Extremely smart (I wish!)
but definitely the hottest AND sexiest of them all! (Well, I’d agree with this one… but every month ended with it!!)

Entry filed under: On good food and restaurants, On nothing in particular.

Not Christmas yet!!! Food glorious food

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Melody  |  October 6, 2006 at 4:21 pm

    Bein’ an — here’s me makin’ up a word: — Octoberian mi-self, some o’ those sound like me. Especially, am a bit sensitive. If “taking things at the center” means strikin’ a balance in every situation, then mayB that’s also me.

    Reply
  • 2. damanimichael  |  October 6, 2006 at 5:49 pm

    Happy Birthday! Happy Birthday! (Singing it ol-time Jamaican style) Bless up

    Reply
  • 3. Dr. D.  |  October 6, 2006 at 6:52 pm

    I like the ‘taking things at centre’ one! Leaves nuff to the imagination! 😉

    Never mind me…typical man, and its TGIF time.

    Hope you have some alcohol on board by now. I jus done dinner wid a glass o wine…on to more potent stuff. Happy Birthday again.

    Reply
  • 4. Yamfoot  |  October 6, 2006 at 9:38 pm

    oh, so a few October born people on here.

    I wonder if because I am on the cusp, I exhibit some of the Libran and Scorpian tendencies?

    Anyway, what I most often identify with as a Libran,when I read the profile is

    harmonious
    a procrastinator
    likes minimalistic spaces
    affable
    flirty

    Reply
  • 5. Island Spice  |  October 6, 2006 at 10:04 pm

    *Hoppy Birt-day (x3) to yuh dear KG, hoppy birt – DAY!!* Miss Lou stylee..

    All day while travelling I been reminding myself not to forget. And see? I remembered before the day was out.

    mmmm.. iced coffee at the coffee mill.. yummmm… drink some V/X for me ..

    Reply
  • 6. Mad Bull  |  October 7, 2006 at 8:08 am

    Happy belated birthday, KG! Hope you had a great day!

    Reply
  • 7. Irie Latino  |  October 7, 2006 at 2:29 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday, Kingston Girl:)

    Reply
  • 8. Kingston Girl  |  October 7, 2006 at 6:43 pm

    Thanks for the good wishes everyone!! And yes, I had a good day

    Trust Dr D to lower the tone…! Glad to see other had no idea what was meant by taking it in the middle

    October people are flirty Yamfoot?? Hmm, think that might apply to me!!

    And Spice – well done for remembering!!! You are definitely a good addition to the bloggers group

    Reply
  • 9. owen  |  October 7, 2006 at 11:33 pm

    Happy Birthday! G

    Reply
  • 10. cooldestiny  |  October 8, 2006 at 2:49 pm

    That glass of coffee looked good. Glad you had a great day.

    Reply
  • 11. Guyana-Gyal  |  October 9, 2006 at 12:17 pm

    It’s never too late, I hope, to wish someone the very best of everything. Celebrate another year of living. I hope some of your wishes come through, KG.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

