Housekeeping

September 6, 2006 at 4:10 pm 15 comments

I’ve just tidied up my links. Some new people come along, some old people leave blogland and some people just get too annoying for me to continue reading (that would be you, you shameless self-publist!).

And I have no idea why it is that my links seem to keep falling to the bottom of the page.

On completely different news, I signed for the apartment yesterday!!! So it will be mine one day! All I have to do now is wait on the surveyor, valuer, mortgage company, tax office… to do their work. Hmm, I guess I’ll get the jeys one day!

Entry filed under: On trying to become a propertied young lady.

Why did I have to come back? Replying

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Melody  |  September 6, 2006 at 5:57 pm

    Congrats on de closin’.

    Reply
  • 2. Dr. D.  |  September 6, 2006 at 6:10 pm

    Boy, my links need to tidy up bad….but it just isn’t a priority for me….I use MBs site for linkage……

    Congrats on getting the place. Hope the paperwork doesn’t take ages….

    Reply
  • 3. Gela's Words  |  September 6, 2006 at 6:40 pm

    Oh Congrats, didn’t realize you found another place. I got official word that my mortgage has been approved so now I’m just anxiously waiting on construction to finish. Can’t wait.

    You must be so excited.

    Reply
  • 4. Leon  |  September 6, 2006 at 7:33 pm

    Good luck with the apartment. Hi there. I don’t think you’ve every visited my blog. Time for that to change.

    Reply
  • 5. Guyana-Gyal  |  September 6, 2006 at 7:33 pm

    Ooh, exciting! Hope you have many happy times there.

    Reply
  • 6. Yamfoot  |  September 6, 2006 at 10:38 pm

    gr8! Have a happy time setting up house.

    Reply
  • 7. Kingston Girl  |  September 7, 2006 at 1:31 pm

    very exciting indeed… just have to practice being patient as apparently it can take 3 months for the mortgage to go through!

    Reply
  • 8. Mad Bull  |  September 8, 2006 at 6:41 am

    Good 4 u! 3 Months! My God!
    I hope to put a place into my name real soon over here too, but I anticipate much quicker key hand over times…

    Reply
  • 9. Beaver  |  September 8, 2006 at 10:34 am

    Good on ya ! Sorry I haven’t been visiting so much… it’s a hectic time for me… which doesn’t mean I don’t think of you.

    Take care,

    Beav’

    Reply
  • 10. Cooldestiny  |  September 8, 2006 at 2:29 pm

    Congrats. Hope you will not have any unnecessary delays. I’m just waiting on construction too.

    Reply
  • 11. Gela's Words  |  September 9, 2006 at 3:59 pm

    I’m too lazy to add any links, I’m just happy that MadBull and GG both have plenty links on their blogs

    Reply
  • 12. Scratchie  |  September 11, 2006 at 8:20 am

    All the best with the apartment. Hope it goes smoothly and you can move in soon.

    Reply
  • 13. Leon  |  September 11, 2006 at 6:19 pm

    Good luck with the apartment. Hope I can room with you for a while when I start out in the working world. Kidding.

    Reply
  • 14. Kingston Girl  |  September 12, 2006 at 1:49 pm

    I’m hoping to get it enough ready to move in over the christmas time… although that does depend on all the work being done first!

    Reply
  • 15. Gela's Words  |  September 14, 2006 at 8:26 pm

    lol. KG I just noticed that you actually linked ‘the shameless self publicist’. Somehow I just didn’t think it was something you’d do. Hehe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
September 2006
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 55,222 hits

