Feeling off colour

August 23, 2006 at 3:57 pm 9 comments

I’m having one of those days when nothing is wrong, but I’m not quite right. You know, when you had a good night’s sleep, but you are feeling tired. When you are doing something at work which is interesting, but you can’t quite concentrate. When you are hungry, but nothing appeals. When you end up picking fights with someone, but there is no real reason. When you want to listen to music, but everything you try sounds boring.

The most annoying bit of it all? You don’t know what’s wrong, so you can’t make it right.

And to add to it all, no one seems to have updated their blogs so I’ve got nothing new to read!

I’m having one of those days today – and I am looking forward to going to bed tonight so I can get up tomorrow on the other side of the bed and try it all again.

Entry filed under: On nothing in particular.

From the mouths of children A Good Excuse

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Scratchie  |  August 24, 2006 at 8:26 pm

    I guess it was just one of those days. Hope the other side of the bed sees you better.

    Reply
  • 2. Yamfoot  |  August 25, 2006 at 2:12 am

    ohhhhh, sorry. Will update maybe on the weekend. Lots going on here. Family visiting so lots of running around.

    Reply
  • 3. cream  |  August 26, 2006 at 1:13 pm

    KG, when I have one of them days, I try to get back to the moment I started feeling like that. Quite hard but with a little bit of patience you can.
    I always manage to find out what started the rut or rot… Once I’m there, whether or not I can solve the niggly thing is of no consequence to me but the very fact of finding the reason for my discomfort seems to clear the fog!
    Funny but true!

    Reply
  • 4. Mad Bull  |  August 26, 2006 at 7:33 pm

    Interesting concept, Cream. Next time I get that way, I will try that out. Hope it works for you, KG.

    Reply
  • 5. Gela's Words  |  August 27, 2006 at 10:55 am

    uhm, let me see. Maybe you should try renting a movie. That might help.

    Reply
  • 6. Dr. D.  |  August 27, 2006 at 11:51 am

    At times like that it is better to chat with someone who you can really relate well with, or simply to stay by yourself. It will pass, life has its moments.

    Reply
  • 7. Guyana-Gyal  |  August 29, 2006 at 8:57 am

    I have those days too. I call it pms.

    Reply
  • 8. Leon  |  August 30, 2006 at 9:38 am

    Strange. Most strange. Do some fun activity to get your mind off it.

    Reply
  • 9. Kingston Girl  |  August 30, 2006 at 12:01 pm

    I ended up allowing myself to mop for a bit – sometimes necessary/ And then I ate ice cream and called a friend for a gossip and that just about worked!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
August 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

