Starting to get bored

August 15, 2006 at 5:49 pm 7 comments

I’m not well. I ate something at the weekend which obviously didn’t want to be eaten by me. It is now getting revenge by making my legs feel like jelly, giving me cramps worse than any period and causing me to make frequently trips to the bathroom. I’ve had to stay home from work and do nothing.

But I must be getting better now as I am starting to get bored at home. My head hurts so my concentration span is zero which means that I can’t manage to read a book and I can’t follow the plot of any movie whcih I don’t already know by heart. I have had to resort to watching lots of MTV and falling asleep during the tennis which is on at the moment. And I keep having strange dreams… which I’d tell you about but I think I have now been on the computer for long enough as the screen is starting to blur!

Entry filed under: On nothing in particular.

Online Petition From the mouths of children

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. CoolDestiny  |  August 15, 2006 at 8:15 pm

    Hope you feel better soon girlie.

    Reply
  • 2. Yamfoot  |  August 15, 2006 at 8:52 pm

    oh lordy. being ill is not nice. hope whatever it is has passed through your system by now.

    Reply
  • 3. Scratchie  |  August 16, 2006 at 2:05 pm

    Hope you get well soon.

    Reply
  • 4. Mad Bull  |  August 16, 2006 at 8:25 pm

    Get well quickly…

    Reply
  • 5. Gela's Words  |  August 17, 2006 at 7:10 pm

    Hush. Whenever I want to lose some weight I pray for a good bout of the flu. That’s the only time I can bear being ill.

    Reply
  • 6. Dr. D.  |  August 18, 2006 at 8:17 am

    Hope it passes quickly, and we look forward to the posts about the dreams!

    Reply
  • 7. Kingston Girl  |  August 18, 2006 at 11:44 am

    Thanks guys – am feeling well enough to be back at work but still not 100%

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
August 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,222 hits

