Weekend Break

August 9, 2006 at 2:20 pm 4 comments

Sorry I haven’t posted – I’ve been away from computers. I’ve been in Negril. Well, I suppose there are computers in Negril, I just choose not to use them!

Negril was busy this weekend as it was a public holiday, Monday was Independence Day. and to celebrate this great occassion, a group of young entrepreneurs comes together to thrown 10 parties in 4 days, occasions for rich kids to drink all they want, make lots of noise and party in their bikins! I restrained myself and didn’t go to a single party – I was too busy sleeping in the sun in the days to go anywhere and too busy sleeping after the sun in the evenings to move. And when I did feel energetic, I had my new camera to play with… results of which playing are shown above!

However, after three days of sunsets and rum punches with three happily married couples looking cozy and me saton my own, I need reminding of the joys of being unmarried! So any ideas on this subject would be gratefully received…

Entry filed under: On leaving the city behind.

More dreaming! Online Petition

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. CoolDestiny  |  August 9, 2006 at 6:11 pm

    Ok, you go where you want when you want for as long as you want and don’t have to worry about what anybody thinks or has to say. There’s one joy of being unmarried. Love those pics.

    Reply
  • 2. Gela's Words  |  August 10, 2006 at 12:02 am

    Ahh, Negril. My favourite place in Jamaica.

    Reply
  • 3. Kingston Girl  |  August 10, 2006 at 1:34 pm

    cd – you are right on that one!

    gela – negril is just a different world, i love it to bits

    Reply
  • 4. Ri  |  August 10, 2006 at 3:05 pm

    Sounds nice KG. I went to negril for a 4 day long bachelor party in 2001.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
August 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

