More hours in the day

June 20, 2006 at 3:01 pm 5 comments

Negril was excellent. Slept, ate, sunbathed and walked up and down the beach. And that was about it. Just what was needed.

So now am back in Kingston and am counting down desperately to the end of the school term. I must be getting old – I used to dislike the start of the summer holidays as I got so envious, I wanted 2 months off.

Now, I look forward to it with great joy. For it means 2 months of hardly any traffic on the road. I gain an extra hour a day as that is how much my commute is cut by. I can’t wait!

Now all I have to do is decide what to do with that extra hour – any suggestions?

Entry filed under: On leaving the city behind, On nothing in particular.

A quick post… Friday musings

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Scratchie  |  June 20, 2006 at 10:08 pm

    sleep would be my first choice
    The word veri for this is “svffucke” which may lead right into suggestion number two but hey…….

    Reply
  • 2. Stunner  |  June 21, 2006 at 2:41 am

    Glad to hear you enjoyed your Negril run.

    I too ca’t wait for the summer holidays to start so I can get up later in the morning when i have to go to work. Ahhh, no traffic!

    Reply
  • 3. Mad Bull  |  June 22, 2006 at 7:13 am

    I agree with Scratchies second suggestion. Put “Get Over Man” to work.

    Reply
  • 4. cream  |  June 23, 2006 at 4:12 am

    I would get up an hour earlier and just waste it farting about doing nothing for the hell of it!

    Reply
  • 5. Guyana-Gyal  |  June 27, 2006 at 9:10 am

    I read and enjoyed all your ‘sex and the city’ posts on this page…heh…isn’t that how your blog is described? I thought that was great.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
June 2006
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

