A quick post…

June 16, 2006 at 9:22 am 5 comments

Just to say that I am off to Negril for the weekend!!! A quiet weekend (with the parents!) on an excellent beach with good food …. just what I need right now.

And one of my collegues just gave me two perfect looking mangos so i can take them down with me and eat them in the sea – excellent.

anyway, better go – have a (very small and slightly dodgy) plane to catch.

Have a good weekend!

Entry filed under: On good food and restaurants, On leaving the city behind.

Adventures in my little car More hours in the day

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stunner  |  June 17, 2006 at 1:02 am

    Enjoy your weekend in Negril!

    Reply
  • 2. Mad Bull  |  June 17, 2006 at 10:39 am

    Wait! You use this “dodgy” word too. I recently acquired this colleague at work who hails from England and she constantly says things are “dodgy”. 🙂
    Imagine, we offer the girl some ackee and saltfish and she call it “dodgy”. (* shakes head *)

    Reply
  • 3. cream  |  June 17, 2006 at 12:11 pm

    Sounds great!
    Dodgy, eh! Can mean all sorts but most of all “suspicious” or “unreliable”….

    Reply
  • 4. Kingston Girl  |  June 19, 2006 at 9:10 am

    Cream is right – something not really right = dodgy.

    How dare the girl call ackee and saltfish dodgy!!!!

    Reply
  • 5. Gela's Words  |  July 4, 2006 at 10:09 pm

    One of the things that I miss about my short time in England is the English slangs, dodgy, bollocks, I use to love them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
June 2006
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 55,219 hits

