Tagged!

May 7, 2006 at 9:22 am 5 comments

I’ve been tagged by beaver

If you have been tagged, you are to come up with 7 qualities of your perfect lover. Do specify the gender. Then list down, and tag, seven other bloggers on their pages. If you’ve been tagged, you need not do this again.

This reminded me of a list I drew up when I was about 17 – in my first year of university. All the girls who lived on my corridor did and list and we stuck them to our doors, hoping that mr perfect would walk along and see them, realise it was him and come on in!

For some strange reason, I still have that list. It is in my shoebox of random papers I keep… so 7 extracts from that!

1. Ethusiastic to travel
2. Must be able to cook (or find good restaurants)
3. Taller than 5ft 6
4. Likes hot weather and beaches
5. Good teeth and broader shoulders
6. Not an American
7. Haircut within the last 3 months.

They all still apply, but here is a more updated list…

1. Intelligent and able to hold a good conversation
2. Interested in the wider world, cares about it and wants to see it
3. Able to deal with me in a bad mood – they never last long but can be bad while they are around
4. Wants children, and realises how completely it would change his life
5. Must have ‘it’ – doesn’t need to be mr gorgeous, but must have something that makes me go mmmmm
6. Must have a steady income – doesn’t need to be loaded but neither do I want to have to support both of us forever
7. Must be willing to try different types of food – I find that men who won’t try food are often closed minded in other ways and don’ have any sense of adventure!

Tag 7 other bloggers… beaver tagged most of the people I’d get!! So, anyone who feels like it, drop me a comment and I’ll tag you!

Entry filed under: On dating and relationships or lack there of.

Cloudy day Brief summaries

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. juliana  |  May 9, 2006 at 6:03 pm

    HA! I like how “not an American” is in your first list.

    If I put your list and my list together then I think I’d have the ultimate perfect man. You seemed to hit the things I couldn’t fit into my 7.

    Reply
  • 2. Beaver  |  May 11, 2006 at 10:02 pm

    Good stuff K-Girl! This is a great list. Sorry about tagging everyone… finding 7 was indeed tricky :o)

    Reply
  • 3. Ria  |  May 13, 2006 at 6:48 pm

    Very reasonable demands, I reckon. The food thing is an important indicator, as you say.

    Reply
  • 4. bakannal time  |  May 15, 2006 at 10:58 am

    what the…! u’v described me to a T!:)

    Reply
  • 5. Kingston Girl  |  May 15, 2006 at 11:19 am

    bakannal time – only 2 problems – from your blog, you appear to already be taken and you also live in Guyana… the story of my life, the perfect man and he isn’t available!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
May 2006
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

