Back on the rock

March 20, 2006 at 12:20 pm 4 comments

Came back in last night, back at work this morning. My feet are killing me, my skin is dried out from the cold (despite copious amounts of moisturiser), my bank account is empty, my eyes are swollen from lack of sleep, I have too much to do at the office now…. but I don’t care. I’m happy. I had an amazing time. It was great to get off the island and I am pleased to be back! Anyway, more later – lunch is calling!

Entry filed under: On going to foreign.

It’s up to you, New York, New York!!! The Journey

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Life's Student  |  March 20, 2006 at 3:55 pm

    great blog

    Reply
  • 2. cream  |  March 20, 2006 at 6:30 pm

    Your feet are killing?
    Must’ve been all the dancing or was it walking?
    Great that you a had an amazing time!

    Reply
  • 3. Beaver  |  March 21, 2006 at 11:25 am

    Welcome back!!! We’ve missed you!

    Now don’t hold back, I wanna hear all about the wild partying ! :o)

    Reply
  • 4. Guyana-Gyal  |  March 22, 2006 at 1:31 pm

    You’re happy.

    That’s the main thing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
March 2006
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

