Sister P

February 25, 2006 at 8:34 pm 3 comments

Well, results are in and we should have our first ever female Prime Minister in the next month! I’m happy… think it will be interesting to see if a woman makes any difference. I’m also pleased to see that the PNP has taken a brave step and come with someone who is more representative of most of the population.

Interesting times ahead…

Entry filed under: On politicing and current events.

Change of colours All at sea

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sunshine  |  February 28, 2006 at 2:14 pm

    Well this is history in the making and I hope Sister Portia will make us proud.

    Reply
  • 2. Angry Dog  |  February 28, 2006 at 7:19 pm

    Hi Kingston Girl, flew in from Mad Bull’s blog. Nice to see another Jamaican blogger in the mix. Indeed, I do hope that Sister Portia will shine, because she is indeed my favorite politician.

    Reply
  • 3. CoolDestiny  |  March 1, 2006 at 8:37 am

    I wasn’t rooting for her but I think she will do a good job if she chooses the right team. Let’s sit back, eat some popcorn and watch the fireworks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
February 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

