Happy Valentines Day!

February 14, 2006 at 11:56 am 2 comments

I am frequently cynical about Valentine’s Day (and this is not a result of my recent single status…)* I find that often those people who do the most on Valentine’s Day are those who are the most useless the rest of the year.

So, for anyone who shares my sentimates, here is the website you have been looking for – enjoy!
http://www.meish.org/vd/

*NB For those of you who were planning on sending me flowers, chocolates or diamonds, I am still willing to accept them – you can try and change my mind about the day!

Entry filed under: On dating and relationships or lack there of.

Recovery Plan 2 (and random office thoughts) Big Up

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Guyana-Gyal  |  February 14, 2006 at 8:54 pm

    The media sure fool us, don’t they? Cho.

    When I was over there, I’d tune out the radio, tv, newspapers so I don’t notice none of the hullaballoo, and I’d go to the cinema and check out a good movie, buy popcorn and so on.

    Reply
  • 2. keep it simple  |  February 24, 2006 at 8:03 am

    what a money spinner the “days” turn out to be. great business for those using this as a occasion to sell some more! all in the name of emotions… won’t try to change your mind tho… cheers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
February 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

