Pink is good

January 19, 2006 at 3:10 pm 8 comments

Outside my office, there is a tree which usually isn’t very exciting to look at. However, this week it has changed into a funky pink fluffy tree, which looks great. The tree now has no leafs at all, all it has is these bunches of bright pink stuff. It makes outside look a lot more cheerful – unfortunately I can’t see it from my desk.

In other news, I had another night of distrupted sleep last night, however fortunately there were no gun shots this time. Rather, it was a session going on up the road. I eventually managed to fall asleep to the sounds of ‘Let’s Twist again’ – not the usual choice of music for sessions in my area! However, they evidently cranked up the volume later in the night when they reached their usual music as I was awoken by ‘Ghetto Story’ at around 2 am which I didn’t appreciate. So now I am tired. But will still be good and head to the gym after work today – then I should be sooo tired this evening that I’ll be able to sleep through anything!

Entry filed under: On nothing in particular.

I hurt I’m still alive…

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cream  |  January 19, 2006 at 4:25 pm

    Your tree looks like a punk ostrich!
    Looks really good!

    Reply
  • 2. Mad Bull  |  January 20, 2006 at 6:44 am

    Is that tree real, or is it something you put on the tree? Have never seen any tree like that!
    Drink plenty rum before bed and you should sleep through it. If you drink enough and it does waker you up, you might still enjoy yourself. You would probably feel like you were at the session.
    Good luck re the late nite music thing still…

    Reply
  • 3. Scratchie  |  January 20, 2006 at 8:09 am

    The tree looks like a toy. Pretty though. We hear the nightly session up the road to the point where we don’t even hear it anymore.

    Reply
  • 4. Dr. D.  |  January 20, 2006 at 8:41 am

    MB, Kingston Girl, it is called a ‘Powder Puff’ tree. When I lived in Havendale (as a wee yute) we had one, it was my Mother’s favourite. I guess you can tell why they call it a Powder Puff tree….just look at the bloom.

    Dem session weh keep people up late at night…specially during de week….you fe call Police girl!

    Reply
  • 5. CoolDestiny  |  January 21, 2006 at 3:14 pm

    That tree/flower looks absolutely beautiful. Dr. D, Is Powder Puff the real name or is that the Jamaican name? It pretty still. Hush about the loud music thing. A good work out at the gym will definitely cure that.

    Reply
  • 6. Sunshine  |  January 22, 2006 at 10:39 am

    Hi Kingston Girl-I’d say that tree is a Calliandra Powder Puff, but that foliage don’t look like it’s a powder puff. So if you couldn’t sleep why didn’t you invite yourself to the party and just show them how to really party.;-)

    Reply
  • 7. Mad Bull  |  January 26, 2006 at 6:20 am

    More Bloggage!

    Reply
  • 8. Guyana-Gyal  |  January 26, 2006 at 8:50 pm

    Otaheiti apple tree has a flower like that too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
January 2006
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

