The internet is a dangerous place…

January 10, 2006 at 11:53 am 11 comments

I had too much time on my hands recently. So I went off snopping around the internet to see what I could find. After looking through the usual suspects, I decided that it would be interesting to see what some people from my past were up to. So I plugged names into google and off i went.

And I found my ex bf’s blog. Hmm, now which girl wouldn’t open that? Just out of interest, obviously. Just wanted to see how he’s doing (the occassional text messages that I receive never contain more that ‘all is good – how’s u?’).

And he’s doing well. The blog is complete with photos and stories of all the people I used to know and used to spend lots of time with. It felt very odd to see them all again.

And there were lots of happy photos of him and his girlfriend. Now that was the bit I didn’t need to see. Exs are strange things. No desire at all to have him back. Am very happy in current relationship. I have completely moved on – to the extent of moving country and changing hair colour! But still have no desire to know about the girl who has taken my place. And to see them looking so happy together at all the places we used to be happy at.

But I can’t complain – I was the one who was snooping. I guess that’s part of the reason I don’t have my name on this page – so he can’t return the faviour so easily!

Entry filed under: I haven't got round to sorting these yet!.

Grey day The weekend

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Scratchie  |  January 10, 2006 at 1:20 pm

    Well said

    Reply
  • 2. cream  |  January 10, 2006 at 7:25 pm

    You are wicked!
    Watch it, he might track back to your blog, you know.
    He might think you’re missing him!

    Reply
  • 3. Dr. D.  |  January 10, 2006 at 8:39 pm

    Good that you have moved on….

    Reply
  • 4. Stu  |  January 11, 2006 at 8:41 am

    So post his blog so we can see who used used to date 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Ri  |  January 11, 2006 at 10:31 am

    Nice blog, and great taste in music –

    Reply
  • 6. Kingston Girl  |  January 11, 2006 at 12:31 pm

    Sorry – will not post his address for you all to look at! The closest hint you are getting is that he lives in geordie land… and if you don’t know what a geordie is, you’ll have to ask cream

    Reply
  • 7. Hutch  |  January 12, 2006 at 12:37 pm

    Damn its a good job i never mentioned you have a blog…

    Reply
  • 8. Sunshine  |  January 12, 2006 at 2:34 pm

    Ha-you’re brave. “Changing countries and hair color” you’re too funny.

    Reply
  • 9. Guyana-Gyal  |  January 12, 2006 at 5:20 pm

    Girl, you really are making me laugh.

    But you know, how can you not snoop, being a good West Indian girl? Remember that word ‘fass’?

    Reply
  • 10. ang  |  February 18, 2006 at 5:39 pm

    You know Kingston girl, that’s a good idea about not having your name on your blog site. cool. I was wondering at your bravery at talking about your boss in a not too positive way (the boss with the girls.)
    I’m enjoying it so far though.

    Reply
  • 11. Romain  |  June 4, 2009 at 2:24 am

    HI Kingston Girl, I don’t suppose you’ll ever get to read this comment seeing as it’s been a long time since you wrote on your blog but anyways.
    I might get a job in Kingston and I was looking for info on how life is in Jamaica and your blog is te best thing I found it really interesting cause it don’t give boring warnings or advice it’s just life as it is. So thank you for that.
    I’ve read up to this article for now and I hadn’t realise your name wasn’t mentionned. Funny.
    I’ll continue my reading see you in a few articles

    Thanks again

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
January 2006
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,219 hits

