Grey day

January 9, 2006 at 4:23 pm 6 comments

It’s a rainy day in Kingston. I woke up this morning to the sound of the rain on the zinc roof and splashing on the road from cars driving past. It’s the kind of weather that we don’t get often in Kingston – cool and grey – and it is a nice change… as long as it doesn’t stay for long! It was that type of weather which is perfect for staying in bed all morning . Unfortunately it had to happen today, on the first morning of the school term, as traffic is nasty and requires an early start to get to work on time.

But at least work is mellow today, the boss is out of office! He’ll be back tomorrow so we are all enjoying some space today and getting ready for the onslaught which will be begin tomorrow. Maybe he will have returned in a happy mood from his holidays, with belated Christmas presents for all his staff members…

Sorry, just got distracted. I thought I saw a cow flying past the window.

Entry filed under: I haven't got round to sorting these yet!.

I love sunshine! The internet is a dangerous place…

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sunshine  |  January 9, 2006 at 4:40 pm

    Hi Kingston Girl-The only time rainy grey days are nice is when you can stay in bed and do nothing, or everything 😉 Hope is cleared up today. Hope you get your belated Christmas gifts from the boss.

    Reply
  • 2. Kingston Girl  |  January 9, 2006 at 4:59 pm

    For some reason, I doubt whether a present will ever appear from the boss…

    I am still awaiting part of my present from my bf – but the part that I have got so far deserves it’s own posting! Stay tuned…

    Reply
  • 3. owen  |  January 9, 2006 at 5:08 pm

    I’m only happy when it rains

    Reply
  • 4. Beaver  |  January 9, 2006 at 7:51 pm

    Brrrr rain 😦 I despise rain and humid weather. But I can understand that you appreciate the change.

    No picture of that flying cow? Come on!!! Just one!

    Reply
  • 5. Guyana-Gyal  |  January 9, 2006 at 9:08 pm

    It was a grey, cold day here too. Bah. Humbug.

    I can’t wait to see what your boss will give the staff, haha..

    Reply
  • 6. Kingston Girl  |  January 10, 2006 at 3:25 pm

    the cow flew past too quickly for me to get a photo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
January 2006
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,219 hits

