I love sunshine!

January 6, 2006 at 10:52 am 9 comments

There are some moments when I can’t resist the temptation. A friend of mine sent me a photo of the view from her house at Christmas this year. I used to live close to her…

(photo by Dani!) It is a very pretty picture I admit.

But I couldn’t resist it. I had to be mean. I sent her back one of me which was taken just after Christmas…

It’s a hard life but someone has to do it!!!!

Entry filed under: I haven't got round to sorting these yet!.

Office Nightmares Grey day

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sunshine  |  January 6, 2006 at 11:16 am

    H Kingston Girl-That’s a nice winter scene photo, but dem can keep dat weather. And that’s a cute photo of yourself there. Buoy dat water look so inviting. Have a celebratory drink for me too πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 2. CoolDestiny  |  January 6, 2006 at 1:35 pm

    Yeah, she must be eating her heart out at your nice, warm, sunny, beach picture while she’s freezing her fanny off at her house!!

    You go girl!

    Reply
  • 3. owen  |  January 6, 2006 at 3:10 pm

    can’t deal with the snow thing at all.

    Reply
  • 4. Beaver  |  January 6, 2006 at 6:04 pm

    He he he πŸ™‚ I’m Canadian. Snow is home to me.

    I spent X-mas on the beach in Senegal last year and it was… weird. Cool, but weird. I do remember receiving hate mail from all the frozen montrealers i’d left behind. Didn’t really help that I sent them beach pictures πŸ˜‰

    I think I’d be happy having 2 weeks of snow and cold weather a year – from december 22 to Jan 2nd or something like that.

    What can I say, I just love a white christmas πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 5. Mad Bull  |  January 8, 2006 at 10:20 am

    Nice pictures, Kingston Girl, but I must confess that I prefer the picture of you still… Which beach was that, Lime Cay?

    I am sure your friend is a bit pissed at you…

    Reply
  • 6. cream  |  January 8, 2006 at 5:01 pm

    I love the beach photo but Christmas is not Christmas in the warm! We got snow just after Xmas and it was great!

    Reply
  • 7. Kingston Girl  |  January 9, 2006 at 8:06 am

    The occasional christmas in the snow is nice – but the sun is far batter in my opinion! And mb, you’re right – it’s taken at lime cay

    Reply
  • 8. Dr. D.  |  January 9, 2006 at 2:15 pm

    I thought it was Lime Cay. My pic is at Lime Cay as well.

    Gimme de heat any day over cold…cyaan tek it!

    Reply
  • 9. Guyana-Gyal  |  January 9, 2006 at 9:05 pm

    Oooh, you’re wicked πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
January 2006
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,222 hits

