Cruel things done in the name of Christmas

December 16, 2005 at 10:32 am 5 comments

Case 1 – the miserable santas
Some of the computers in our office are not working properly. So we have called our IT support company, who have sent along 2 of their young male employees to look after us. And both of these y9oung men have turned up wearing red fluffy santa hats. Apparently it is company policy that they have to wear them so as to ‘spread Christmas cheer.’ But they look so uncomfortable in them that I think they are speading misery.

Case 2 – the annoying elves
Whenever you go near the shopping plazas at the moment, you are accosted by elves. These elves are employed by one of the mobile phone companies to hand out brochures and to encourage you to walk into their stores and ‘dance out.’ Now all these elves do is get int he way (they hunt in packs), and harass people. Get rids of the elves I say!

Case 3 – dire music
Ok, I like Christmas music. I like carols, I like cheesy songs, I like fab 5’s christmas music. But what I don;t get is why does everythign have to be on repeat? Just becuase some people might like ‘all I want for Christmas is You’, doesn’t mean that I should have to listen to Myriah’s warbling about 4 times an hour. You don’t do that with normal music – why do we have to do it to Christmas music?

bah bumbug

But despite all of that, I’m still excited that it’s nearly Christmas!!! The tree is up! Presents are nearly bought! Fun parties are happening! And the sorrel has started!

Entry filed under: I haven't got round to sorting these yet!.

Nice, pretty, helpful computer, please post this for me? I’m back!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cream  |  December 16, 2005 at 7:01 pm

    Somebody is in dire need of a pint of Christmas Spirit!
    Cheers!

    Reply
  • 2. Guyana-Gyal  |  December 17, 2005 at 10:47 am

    The post office people have Santa hats that have little lights that blink. I WANT ONE!! I’m going to buy hee hee…

    P.S. I miss them J’can Christmas songs about Santa stick up in the mango tree, let the Christmas catch you in a good mood, and so on…

    Reply
  • 3. Stunner  |  December 23, 2005 at 9:58 am

    LOL! Those points are so true! I saw those packs of elves running around in the plaza’s of Constant Spring last week.

    Reply
  • 4. Mad Bull  |  January 1, 2006 at 10:37 am

    Happy New Year, Kingston Girl. All the best!

    Reply
  • 5. Irie Diva  |  September 18, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    im dying to see what ur posts will look like for december 06 😀 wil lit be on repeat? oh the mystery

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
December 2005
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 55,219 hits

