Nice, pretty, helpful computer, please post this for me?

December 14, 2005 at 10:02 am 6 comments

My computer has been throwing a temper tantrum. I’m not sure why – I don’t think I did anything especially bad to make it hate me. When I came to work on Friday morning, it decided that it didn’t like me. So I couldn’t print, could access any communal documents and, worse of all, I couldn’t access the internet. Various people came to look at it, bribery was offered and cleaning done. But all to no avail. and then suddenly, for no apparently reason, it came out of its sulk yesterday afternoon. So I am now back in contact with the world. Now I am being sure to be polite and always say please to my computer and to use CNTL+ALT+DEL as little as possible.

So, since I was last here, I have…

– attended a 3 year old’s birthday party. Which was fun. And good for me – nice to see and play with the kids, and good to be reminded that however cute they are, I have no need for one right now! But also good to see the bf looking very sweet with small children… future potential??
– survived the first big Christmas party of the season. It was cold in the hills – but I partied until I had to take my shoes off at 6 in the morning. And more than one person told me that I looked slim – not sure how much they had been drinking but still pleased to hear it!
– been to see Pride and Prejudice – excellent film, hilarious audience (Sorry Guyana Gal for my typo – I’ve not been to see Bride and Prejudice yet!)
– discovered that my brother is reading this page… need to remember to watch what I say about him…
– not done my Christmas shopping!

The next exciting item on my agenda is to go and buy a christmas tree – hopefully that will be done this evening – if I can escape from my boss at a decent hour!!!

Entry filed under: I haven't got round to sorting these yet!.

Welcome Home Cruel things done in the name of Christmas

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Guyana-Gyal  |  December 14, 2005 at 3:19 pm

    Hooked on the net. That’s me. I edit my manuscript while I’m on the net. How hooked is that?

    I think your computer heard about the staff changes a-coming…

    Reply
  • 2. Guyana-Gyal  |  December 14, 2005 at 3:20 pm

    Oh…was Bride and Prejudice good? I’d heard that Ashwaria Rai’s performance was wishy-washy, is that true?

    Hello Kingston Boy 😀

    Reply
  • 3. Kingston Girl  |  December 14, 2005 at 4:16 pm

    Wrong film! Just discovered a typo in my post – it was Pride and Prejudice – which was excellent… Bride and Prejudice will have to be seen at a later date

    Reply
  • 4. cream  |  December 14, 2005 at 7:05 pm

    I have seen Bride and prejudice! It was great! Easy film to watch and you want to dance to the beautiful Indian music!
    Partied till 6am! Wow, that’s partying! Can’t wait for New Year’s Ever after work!

    Reply
  • 5. Guyana-Gyal  |  December 17, 2005 at 10:44 am

    Speaking of party, you won’t believe the best one I’ve ever been to was a family one!

    Cousins, uncles, aunts, kids dancing like there ain’t no tomorrow, and you shoulda seen my uncle belly dance!!!

    Reply
  • 6. Irie Diva  |  September 18, 2007 at 4:54 pm

    argh, after reading the post i was just too amused that guyana gyal had called you out on ur type only to come and see there’s really a film called bride and prejudice. kill joy 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
December 2005
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 55,222 hits

