Walking upside down

December 7, 2005 at 4:28 pm 5 comments

I am feeling very proud of myself at the moment. I have just worked out how to stick a counter on my blog. For someone who knows nothing about coding or whatever, this is a good achievement.

The next thing that I shall attempt to do is get my phone set up so that I can finally email from it and download my photos… yes, I’ve needed to do this for ages but haven’t had the energy to deal with customer services before. I have tried today – I’ve spoken to 5 people so far and all of them have talked to me as if I am stupid but none of them have solved the problem! Apparently I now need to go to a shop and get them to do it there for some reason…

Anyway, the motive for finally trying to get this sorted is that I passed a good sign on my way to work that I wanted to take a photo of and share with you. I hardly ever remember to walk with my digital camera so the phone is the only option usually. The sign said:

‘Drivers do not parkon the side walk. It is for foot walkers only.’

My brain started to think, if this side is for foot walkers, maybe the other side is for hand walkers. I looked round, excited to see everyone walking on their hands on the other side of the road… but no such luck.

Entry filed under: I haven't got round to sorting these yet!.

Broader than Broadway… Welcome Home

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Guyana-Gyal  |  December 7, 2005 at 9:55 pm

    The counter is fun, enjoy.

    Customer service people don’t know how to explain. They don’t have the vocab, so like most bad teachers, they get impatient with the ‘learner’.

    Oh, didn’t you know? The hand walkers come out at night, when everyone’s asleep.

    Reply
  • 2. Kingston Girl  |  December 8, 2005 at 9:01 am

    I am now picturing the hand walkers being like people in ‘Thriller’…

    Reply
  • 3. damanimichael  |  December 8, 2005 at 7:40 pm

    the person should have said ‘walkfoot’ not ‘foot walker’… 😉

    Reply
  • 4. CoolDestiny  |  December 9, 2005 at 2:01 am

    I saw a sign that said:
    “Brake fast dinner here”
    I’m still trying to figure out if they are saying to brake fast cause dinner is there OR that breakfast and dinner is there.

    Reply
  • 5. Irie Diva  |  September 18, 2007 at 4:40 pm

    i wonder if i was on of those customer service persons u were talking to HAAAAA

    i suddenly feel a new blog coming on, “life from the inside” I’ve had enuff of this abuse!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
December 2005
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

