Christmas soon come!

November 29, 2005 at 2:12 pm 7 comments

I know it’s way too early…

* But all the shops have up their decorations
* Christmas parties are being advertised
* The girls and I have been talking about what to wear to who’s Christmas party
* The head office of the minsitry have up their christmas tree
* My sister in law has asked me what I want for christmas
* I’ve ordered the BF’s Christmas present (he doesn’t read this so I can safely say that the only reason for ordering it so early is that it is coming from Peru!)
* And the girl at the desk next to me has turned up the volume on her Christmas music…

so against all of my usual scroogist impulses which say that Christmas cannot start until about December 10, I am feeling christmasy and happy today!

But if Christmas really is coming soon, then I have a problem. We are having a high school reunion after Christmas. And I had always said that by my reunion, I wanted:

* a fabulous, exciting job (oh well, the ministry at least gives me funny stories)
* a gorgeous apartment (I had one, it’s just that I moved back in with my parents last year when i came home!)
* a huge diamond ring on my all-important finger (again, the bf doesn’t read here… maybe he should!!)
* and to have a perfect figure.

As it looks like most of those will not be achieved by then, time to start the diet!!

Entry filed under: I haven't got round to sorting these yet!.

Graduation Music A walk in the north Yorkshire moors

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mad Bull  |  November 29, 2005 at 7:43 pm

    Good luck with that! šŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 2. cream  |  November 30, 2005 at 6:36 am

    Nice wish list! Very concise!

    Reply
  • 3. Guyana-Gyal  |  November 30, 2005 at 4:22 pm

    Christmas is Jamaica is soooo bright and cheery. Hey, waitaminnit, how can you start a diet around CHRISTMAS?? Ha, I wish you luck with that for real šŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 4. Kingston Girl  |  November 30, 2005 at 5:08 pm

    I’m trying to do a bit of a thing between now and Dec 16 … mainly because I have bought a fab new small black dress and want to wear it then! And as for the reunion, I’m hoping that some super supportive underwear will do the trick!

    Reply
  • 5. Dr. D.  |  November 30, 2005 at 7:05 pm

    Kingston Girl…thanks for your recent visit to my site.

    Yes, Christams is upon us and if you follow de merchant dem…it was upon us from late October!

    Might I faas and ask what it is that you ordered for BF from Peru? Just curious.

    I will try to keep visitng here, and feel free to stop over at my yard again.

    Reply
  • 6. Kingston Girl  |  December 1, 2005 at 8:45 am

    Ordered a leather wallet – my sister in law goes there for work and has brought back some really cool leather stuff – well made and good quality so have given her a task this time…

    Reply
  • 7. Dr. D.  |  December 1, 2005 at 8:31 pm

    Leather stuff from S. and C. America very reasonably priced and high quality…so BF should be happy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
November 2005
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 55,219 hits

