Things to be happy about

November 25, 2005 at 9:40 am 8 comments

You know when you have a day that you just feel all happy? No major reason for it, but you are just in a good mood? Well, today is one of those days for me, I’m happy. And there are several minor reasons for it…

1. I got paid!!! I was very surprised to find that my pay had gone straight into my bank account yesterday. I’d been warned that the government would probably mess it up for the first few months, which would have meant I’d have had to spend today chasing them for the money and then queuing in a bank to sort it out later. But last night, there is was, in my account. Nice.

2. It’s Friday!!! And as I got paid, I can go out with the girls after work!

3. The weather is nice and cool for a change. A bit of variety is good – and it’s the perfect weather for this time of year – still warm and sunny enough for me to go and tan tomorrow, but cool enough to be able to enjoy curling up with someone in bed later…

4. And although it’s cool, it’s not cold! Thinking back to my years in Britain, I am enjoying going out to my car in the morning and not having to defrost it. And although I complain about drivers here, at least it’s easier than driving on ice. And according to cream, there’s snow where I used to live today!

5. Kingston traffic is improving! I can now leave home 25 minutes later and still be at work early – nice.

6. Brian Lara did well last night!!

7. The radio station that I listen to at work is plying some good music!

So add those together, and my world is a happy place today. Hope yours is as well!

Entry filed under: I haven't got round to sorting these yet!.

How do they do it? Graduation Music

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cream  |  November 25, 2005 at 12:04 pm

    Have a great weekend!
    The snow has melted but not before causing a lot of chaos on the A19…
    I’m sure it will be back in the morning!
    Ahhh, how I’d love to be in Jamaica just long enough to get warmed up!

    Reply
  • 2. Guyana-Gyal  |  November 25, 2005 at 12:26 pm

    Lovely. I know that feeling, just being happy.

    I have a gal pal [in J’ca] who, when she feels that way, says, “I feel so in love.” She’s been married for 20-something years.

    Cream, you would love Jamaica, it’s beautiful.

    P.S. Kingston Girl, if Caricom brings you to Guyana, visit moi.

    Reply
  • 3. bakanal luva  |  November 26, 2005 at 6:09 am

    hello k.g. i kno that byootiful feelin. had it yesterday too…payday of course…now i’m sufferin from the wrath of hops. ah well…bakanal time!

    Reply
  • 4. Kon ??  |  November 26, 2005 at 12:08 pm

    well lara not only did well but he did EXCEPTIONALLY well to beat border for highest test run getter 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. CoolDestiny  |  November 26, 2005 at 1:30 pm

    We all celebrate the pay day. For where I work, that’s twice per month!!! Sweeettt!!

    Reply
  • 6. Mad Bull  |  November 27, 2005 at 9:10 am

    Its the little things, innit? and payday is always good, despite how little it might be in comparison to the bills…

    Reply
  • 7. damanimichael  |  November 27, 2005 at 12:09 pm

    yes i was extraordinarily happy myself – celebrated by gettin a trim and my car serviced!

    Reply
  • 8. Guyana-Gyal  |  November 28, 2005 at 2:38 pm

    Ooh yeah, Lara’s score / new record made me sooooooo happy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
November 2005
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 55,219 hits

