Traffic – AGAIN!!!!

October 28, 2005 at 3:04 pm 3 comments

Last night, I left work on time at 5:00 pm. I had somewhere I was supposed to be at 6:00 pm. about 5 miles from my office, still in Kingsotn. Now, i know Kingston traffic is bad – but I thought that I should be able to make that journey.

Boy was I wrong.

I reached my destination at 8 PM. Yes, 3 hours later. I was not a happy person!

Apparently the raods are still really bad to get over to Portmore – a satellite community of Kingston. And as a result, everyone is looking for other routes etc – so everywhere is clogged up. How ridiculous.

The thing that amuses me is all these people who complain about Portmore traffic and say they have to buy themselves a very nice, expensive car to drive in as they are in traffic so much. I wonder if anyone has ever pointed out to them that if they bought a cheap car, they could use the money they saved to buy a house in an area of Kingston much closer to work and hence wouldn’t spend their lives in traffic. Hmmmm.

Entry filed under: I haven't got round to sorting these yet!.

Use of technology C and W

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Guyana-Gyal  |  November 1, 2005 at 1:55 pm

    Three hours in traffic? Please, please tell me it’s not like this all the time.

    That’s almost like from here to Miami…it’s a 4 hour flight.

    Reply
  • 2. Kingston Girl  |  November 1, 2005 at 3:30 pm

    yup, 3 hours. Not usually like that… but it’s becoming that way more often. And if I had turned right instead of left when I left the office, I could have got to Portland in that length of time!

    Reply
  • 3. CoolDestiny  |  November 6, 2005 at 12:24 pm

    1st time visitor. Your blog is cool.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
October 2005
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

