A unwelcome visitor

October 4, 2005 at 4:03 pm 3 comments

A nasty pain has taken up residence in my head today. It stretches and pulls. And then it starts knocking for a bit. It lulls you into a false sense of security every now and again. You think it’s gone. You think you can now go ahead with your plans for the evening. And then it returns.

At lunchtime I tried to bribe it. I thought if I fed it a good lunch, it would go to sleep for a while. It seemed to be working. It left me alone while I was eating. I thought the plan was working so I decided to carry the plan through to the end – I decided to feed it cheesecake.

And it worked. It left me along for a long stretch in the afternoon.

But now it has woken up from its nap. It now has more energy. The only option is to leave the office now… and hope that the pain stays in the office and doesn’t follow me home…

Entry filed under: I haven't got round to sorting these yet!.

Irie Country Endings

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. damanimichael  |  October 4, 2005 at 10:43 pm

    hmmmm… sounds like a migraine and the dairy only made it worse…

    don’t have them myself but i heard they are pretty bad. hope you feel better soon.

    Reply
  • 2. Kingston Girl  |  October 6, 2005 at 11:56 am

    feeling better now… personally, i think i have an allergy to my current job! So it’s a good thing i’m on my way out

    Reply
  • 3. Guyana-Gyal  |  October 9, 2005 at 6:11 am

    Lots of water can help rid a headache too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
October 2005
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,222 hits

