Out of town…

October 2, 2005 at 6:57 pm 2 comments

My bf was working on a show in MoBay this weekend so I went along – any excuse to get out of town for the weekend! I had a lovely quiet weekend planned – lie on the beach, catch some rays, read a book. And so it was… until the rain started.

Why? We live in a tropical paradise. Why is it sunny most days when I am in the office, and then overcast or raining most of the weekend when I hit the beach?

The show was outdoors. hmmm. With the help of a few trucks of gravel it went ahead. The gravel was enough to ensure that some of the performers could get from their tent to the stage without getting covered in mud!

But at least it stopped raining in the evening! Most of the spectators chose to stand on the pavement outside the venue (well, the venue was a field!) so as to keep their feet dry.

Me? I got back to the hotel covered in mud. But at least I managed not to fall over all evening! And the show was good fun! It was a free concert to celebrate the Jamaica Tourist Boards’ 50th anniversary. Was very impressed with VoiceMail – they were a lot cuter in person than on TV and the boys can dance. And the show was closed by Bryon Lee and the Dragoneers – everyone dancing around in the mud… excellent!

Entry filed under: I haven't got round to sorting these yet!.

Hairstyles Irie Country

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Guyana-Gyal  |  October 4, 2005 at 3:21 pm

    I miss Jamaica 😦

    [Not Kingston though, I never did cotton on to Kingston].

    Reply
  • 2. Mad Bull  |  October 7, 2005 at 11:39 pm

    I love Yard too, especially Kingston…. but then, I was born and raised there, and as Damian Marley would say, above the “Half”…

    That is the most happening place, rasta. Its unlikely that I would live anywhere else in Jam, even though its probably the most dangerous… still, the moth is attracted to the flame is it not?–>

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
October 2005
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 55,222 hits

