Miaow

September 21, 2005 at 10:17 am Leave a comment

I am currently living with a friend for the summer. When I came home, I moved back in with my parents (more on that another day) but we had problems with the house we were living in. So we are moving to a new house… which is still being built. My parents are abroad at the moment and I refused to stay in the old house on my own so I am staying with a friend in the meanwhile.

Anyway, the point of this is that current housemate doesn’t like animals so my cat is living with another friend at the moment. And I miss him! I have always liked cats – they are so aloof and independent. Unlike dogs who will love anyone who feds them, cats are a lot more fussy. If they like you, it really means something.

I went home last night, tired and not in the best mood, and there was a stray cat sitting at my gate. When I got out of the car, it came over to say hi. It miaowed at me for a bit, then rubbed itself against my hand. It then rolled over to show me its tummy. I started to smile. At which point it looked at me and miaowed again and walked off. The cat knew it had done it’s good deed in cheering me up so it headed off about its business. And I went about mine, feeling happier than I had done before.

Entry filed under: I haven't got round to sorting these yet!.

Gorgeous island Rain

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
September 2005
S M T W T F S
    Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

