Gorgeous island

September 20, 2005 at 10:04 am 6 comments

Ok, I have noticed that quite a few people reading this page are Jamaicans who ain’t here at the moment. So in honour of you (and in honour of the fact that I got round to downloading some of my photos last night), here are some things to remind you of home. For the non-Jamaicans out there – hope these help inspire you to head here for a visit.

Long Bay: I think this is one of the prettiest and most unspolit places in Jamaica.

Lime Cay: one of the islands outside Kingston Harbour on an unusually quiet day!

Negril Sunset: I’ve always loved Negril, and always will!

A Country Rum Bar: I like the look from the outside – but tend not to venture inside!

Blue Mountains: View taken on way down from the Peak – hard work to get to but stunning once you do.

Hope that these will at least make someone out there smile today!

Entry filed under: I haven't got round to sorting these yet!.

Monday needs Miaow

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Guyana-Gyal  |  September 20, 2005 at 8:09 pm

    Oh, oh, this is so not fair, you are making me HOMESICK for Jamaica. I lived there for a long while!

    Welcome to blogging, I will read more of your later!

    Reply
  • 2. Anonymous  |  September 21, 2005 at 9:38 am

    Truly gorgeous indeed! Even though I live in beautiful JA, pictures like these always take my breath away! Thanks for reminding me why I should take a little trip out of town soon 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. SPLASH  |  September 22, 2005 at 9:51 am

    jamaica here i come next month .. and lime cay as usual is a must. something so simple just so desirable. mi wah some ah dem conch soup.

    Reply
  • 4. Mad Bull  |  September 23, 2005 at 11:46 pm

    Nice mountain picture… Thats what I miss, I have beaches and sunsets here… not a mountain in sight though…

    Reply
  • 5. YingYang  |  September 26, 2005 at 9:06 pm

    ^ Mad Bull sen’ me.

    Great photos! Jamaica looks beautiful; I am ashamed to admit I have never been but would love to visit one day.

    Reply
  • 6. Gela's Words  |  July 8, 2006 at 3:52 am

    Beautiful pics JaGirl, darn, I wish I could place some pics on my blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Free at last! Alan Johnston banner

About me

I'm a twenty-something year old girl living in Kingston, Jamaica. These are some stories from my life.
September 2005
S M T W T F S
    Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 55,273 hits

